neagle.com - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 03 May 2016 04:52:57 +0000 Fun at Autism Awareness Day http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/fun-at-autism-awareness-day?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 21:20:14 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/fun-at-autism-awareness-day THINGS TO DO http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/things-to-do?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 21:00:43 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/things-to-do “Blaze a Trail” is 2016's theme for Older Americans Month http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/blaze-trail-is-2016s-theme-for-older-americans-month?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/blaze-trail-is-2016s-theme-for-older-americans-month Hawley Rotary to host 12th Red Cross Blood Drive http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/hawley-rotary-to-host-12th-red-cross-blood-drive?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 20:34:29 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/hawley-rotary-to-host-12th-red-cross-blood-drive Get A Life: How to ignore the voices of others and find your true self http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/get-life-how-to-ignore-voices-of-others-and-find-your-true-self?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 18:55:01 +0000 Loretta LaRoche More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/get-life-how-to-ignore-voices-of-others-and-find-your-true-self It Is What It Is: You were new at stuff once too, remember? http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/it-is-what-it-is-you-were-new-at-stuff-once-too-remember?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 16:11:12 +0000 Lisa Sugarman More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/it-is-what-it-is-you-were-new-at-stuff-once-too-remember Home Help: Choose the right insulation to save money http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/home-help-choose-right-insulation-to-save-money?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 07:01:00 +0000 More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/home-help-choose-right-insulation-to-save-money Farmer's Market to open May 13 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160430/farmers-market-to-open-may-13?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160430/farmers-market-to-open-may-13 Safe Haven teams up with News Eagle for charity subscription drive http://www.neagle.com/news/20160429/safe-haven-teams-up-with-news-eagle-for-charity-subscription-drive?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 21:11:18 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160429/safe-haven-teams-up-with-news-eagle-for-charity-subscription-drive Suzette Standring: A Jewish temple rises http://www.neagle.com/news/20160429/suzette-standring-jewish-temple-rises?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:20:40 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160429/suzette-standring-jewish-temple-rises Dorflinger Glass Museum opens special exhibit http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/dorflinger-glass-museum-opens-special-exhibit?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 23:48:41 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/dorflinger-glass-museum-opens-special-exhibit Rottmund accepts position at Scranton Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/rottmund-accepts-position-at-scranton-library?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 23:39:32 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/rottmund-accepts-position-at-scranton-library Religion News: Robot monk delivers message to digital generation http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/religion-news-robot-monk-delivers-message-to-digital-generation?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 07:01:00 +0000 More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/religion-news-robot-monk-delivers-message-to-digital-generation Rotary hosts safe drug disposal event http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/rotary-hosts-safe-drug-disposal-event?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160428/rotary-hosts-safe-drug-disposal-event Over the Counter: Natural allergy remedies http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/over-counter-natural-allergy-remedies-?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 19:17:02 +0000 By Steve Bernardi and Dr. Gary Kracoff More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/over-counter-natural-allergy-remedies- Kitchen Call: Chef pens cookbook as memoir http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/kitchen-call-chef-pens-cookbook-as-memoir?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 16:04:53 +0000 Linda Bassett More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/kitchen-call-chef-pens-cookbook-as-memoir Ask Lisa: Garlic can change color for several reasons http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/ask-lisa-garlic-can-change-color-for-several-reasons?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 15:49:04 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/ask-lisa-garlic-can-change-color-for-several-reasons Breaking Bread: Ohio State students win $5,000 for push to improve food system http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/breaking-bread-ohio-state-students-win-5000-for-push-to-improve-food-system?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 15:38:35 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/breaking-bread-ohio-state-students-win-5000-for-push-to-improve-food-system The Mom Stop: Bathroom debate is long overdue http://www.neagle.com/news/20160426/mom-stop-bathroom-debate-is-long-overdue?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:14:50 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160426/mom-stop-bathroom-debate-is-long-overdue Sen. Baker launches 3rd annual Calendar Contest http://www.neagle.com/news/20160426/sen-baker-launches-3rd-annual-calendar-contest?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160426/sen-baker-launches-3rd-annual-calendar-contest neagle.com - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 03 May 2016 04:52:57 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring: For Mother’s Day, walk a labyrinth http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/suzette-martinez-standring-for-mothers-day-walk-labyrinth?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 16:47:08 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160502/suzette-martinez-standring-for-mothers-day-walk-labyrinth Breaking Bread: Ohio State students win $5,000 for push to improve food system http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/breaking-bread-ohio-state-students-win-5000-for-push-to-improve-food-system?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 15:38:35 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160427/breaking-bread-ohio-state-students-win-5000-for-push-to-improve-food-system Breaking Bread: Relationship with potted lemon tree sours as it struggles http://www.neagle.com/news/20160420/breaking-bread-relationship-with-potted-lemon-tree-sours-as-it-struggles?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:11:54 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160420/breaking-bread-relationship-with-potted-lemon-tree-sours-as-it-struggles A slice of life: No floundering around: Book demystifies seafood cookery http://www.neagle.com/news/20160414/slice-of-life-no-floundering-around-book-demystifies-seafood-cookery?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:35:02 +0000 Joanna McQuillan Weeks More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160414/slice-of-life-no-floundering-around-book-demystifies-seafood-cookery Lloyd Garver: Brussels and basketball http://www.neagle.com/news/20160331/lloyd-garver-brussels-and-basketball?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:19:22 +0000 Lloyd Garver More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160331/lloyd-garver-brussels-and-basketball Breaking Bread: Celebrate spring with 10 smart, fun food moves http://www.neagle.com/news/20160330/breaking-bread-celebrate-spring-with-10-smart-fun-food-moves?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Mar 2016 18:32:56 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160330/breaking-bread-celebrate-spring-with-10-smart-fun-food-moves Lost in Suburbia: It ain’t ovary ’til the fat lady sings http://www.neagle.com/news/20160330/lost-in-suburbia-it-aint-ovary-til-fat-lady-sings?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Mar 2016 17:29:23 +0000 Tracy Beckerman More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160330/lost-in-suburbia-it-aint-ovary-til-fat-lady-sings Suzette Martinez Standring: Losing stuff leads to finding time and talent http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/suzette-martinez-standring-losing-stuff-leads-to-finding-time-and-talent?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:44:19 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/suzette-martinez-standring-losing-stuff-leads-to-finding-time-and-talent Book Notes: Secret lives of teenage girls http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/book-notes-secret-lives-of-teenage-girls?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:40:19 +0000 Rae Padilla Francoeur More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/book-notes-secret-lives-of-teenage-girls Stay Tuned: Famous family connections on ‘Finding Your Roots’ http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/stay-tuned-famous-family-connections-on-finding-your-roots?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:59:58 +0000 Melissa Crawley More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/stay-tuned-famous-family-connections-on-finding-your-roots Dr. June Hall: Can long distance relationships last? http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/dr-june-hall-can-long-distance-relationships-last?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Mar 2016 16:13:09 +0000 Dr. June Hall More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160329/dr-june-hall-can-long-distance-relationships-last A Slice of Life: Making the most of that leftover Easter ham http://www.neagle.com/news/20160328/slice-of-life-making-most-of-that-leftover-easter-ham?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Mar 2016 19:11:26 +0000 Joanna McQuillan Weeks More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160328/slice-of-life-making-most-of-that-leftover-easter-ham Kent Bush: Palm Sunday shows the danger of expectations http://www.neagle.com/news/20160324/kent-bush-palm-sunday-shows-danger-of-expectations?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 18:14:03 +0000 Kent Bush More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160324/kent-bush-palm-sunday-shows-danger-of-expectations In Good Faith: Spring Fling http://www.neagle.com/news/20160322/in-good-faith-spring-fling?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:35:04 +0000 By Rev. Tim Schenck More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160322/in-good-faith-spring-fling Ask Lisa: Rolled oats cut small become quick oats http://www.neagle.com/news/20160106/ask-lisa-rolled-oats-cut-small-become-quick-oats?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jan 2016 22:34:51 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20160106/ask-lisa-rolled-oats-cut-small-become-quick-oats neagle.com - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 03 May 2016 04:52:57 +0000