The Wallenpaupack Area School District Board passed the following, on Monday night, Jan. 10:

The Wallenpaupack Area School District Board passed the following, on Monday night, Jan. 10:
• Purchase of an Education Agreement between the District and Friendship House, Scranton, for 2010-2011.
• Audit report prepared by Murphy Dougherty & Co., for 2009-2010.
• 2011 IRS mileage reimbursement rate of 51¢ per mile, effective Jan. 1.
• A contract with NEIU #19 for special education services for 2011-2012.
• Approval of Marywood University students to complete their student observation: Leo Makosky, Katlyn Beaton, Michael Tigue, Ann Marie Holler.
•  Approval of Marywood U. and Keystone College students to conduct their field experience here: Katelyn Rolley, Stephanie Tierney, Loriann Brunette, Kimberly Nolan, Robert Crofton, Ashley Burke and Victoria Acampora.
• Approval of Jeff Addley, Marywood U. student, to complete his pre-student teaching at the Middle School.
• Approval of students from Marywood U., Indiana U. of PA and East Stroudsburg U. to do their student teaching here: Alex Dawson, Jennifer Fowler, Jeffrey White, Stephanie Blaker, Sarah Graham, Danielle Hering and Lorissa Taraschuk.
• Hiring of bus/van drivers Robert Bucko, Barbara Guratosky and Frederick Gelderman.
• Approval of days off without pay for Donna Bryla, Feb. 18; Phyllis Hennings, Feb. 25; Ann Valonis, March. 22 (half) and March 23; and Kathy Regenski, March 3-4.
• Approval of leave without pay for Sarah Phillips, North Intermediate School Teacher Assistant, on an intermittent basis for the rest of the 2010-2011 School year.
• Approval of substitute appointments for Heather Corey, Special Ed/Elementary; Damon Laabs, English; Marguerite Smith, Art K-12; Stacey Torquatio, Special Ed/Elementary; Jenna Wayne, Elementary; Isabel Klein, Teacher Assistant, Cafeteria; Patricia Manzo, Teacher Assistant, Cafeteria; Eric Toy.
• Approval of guest teacher Lori Krol.
• Approval of long term substitutes Jessie Brennan at Middle School; Katie Wasco, for High School art teacher Loretta Gearhart.
• Approval of Lori Hosking as Cheer leading Coach.
• Approval of Jordan Smith as a student high school cafeteria worker.
• Approval of child rearing leave for Cynthia Fehringer, High School English teacher, Dec. 16-23, 2010; and an extension for child rearing, for Jennifer Spinelli, District Speech Therapist, for the rest of the 2010-2011 School year.