Books - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20120803/NEWS/308039990/1018/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 23 Oct 2017 10:53:43 +0000 Historian pens book on early water powered mills http://www.neagle.com/news/20171009/historian-pens-book-on-early-water-powered-mills?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Oct 2017 20:43:36 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171009/historian-pens-book-on-early-water-powered-mills Dingmans Bridge is focus of book reading at Columns Museum http://www.neagle.com/news/20171002/dingmans-bridge-is-focus-of-book-reading-at-columns-museum?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 20:21:40 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171002/dingmans-bridge-is-focus-of-book-reading-at-columns-museum Charlie Gibson headlines Bethany Library dinner http://www.neagle.com/news/20170925/charlie-gibson-headlines-bethany-library-dinner?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Sep 2017 19:50:05 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170925/charlie-gibson-headlines-bethany-library-dinner Pike Library installs first “Little Free Library” http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/pike-library-installs-first-little-free-library?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:49:59 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/pike-library-installs-first-little-free-library Book Smart: Stories of women of courage http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170802/book-smart-stories-of-women-of-courage?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 18:32:53 +0000 Nancy Harris More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170802/book-smart-stories-of-women-of-courage Leo Durocher bio shows Lippy’s link to many of baseball’s most dramatic moments http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170718/leo-durocher-bio-shows-lippys-link-to-many-of-baseballs-most-dramatic-moments?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:36:52 +0000 Dennis Anderson More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170718/leo-durocher-bio-shows-lippys-link-to-many-of-baseballs-most-dramatic-moments Author of coal mine novel at AuthorFest http://www.neagle.com/news/20170710/author-of-coal-mine-novel-at-authorfest?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:31:28 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170710/author-of-coal-mine-novel-at-authorfest BookSmart: A trio of hot summer beach reads http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170705/booksmart-trio-of-hot-summer-beach-reads?rssfeed=true Wed, 05 Jul 2017 18:35:18 +0000 Nancy Harris More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170705/booksmart-trio-of-hot-summer-beach-reads “Little Free Library” coming to park http://www.neagle.com/news/20170704/little-free-library-coming-to-park?rssfeed=true Tue, 04 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170704/little-free-library-coming-to-park