Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20120911/NEWS/120919909/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 28 Jul 2017 01:42:57 +0000 Training to start for volunteer hospice workers http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/training-to-start-for-volunteer-hospice-workers?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 22:14:57 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/training-to-start-for-volunteer-hospice-workers Lions honor Karin Leknar http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/lions-honor-karin-leknar?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 22:13:32 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/lions-honor-karin-leknar Gold Magnolias cap Harmony Presents' Silk Mill stage http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/gold-magnolias-cap-harmony-presents-silk-mill-stage?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 21:07:18 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter 
Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/gold-magnolias-cap-harmony-presents-silk-mill-stage 155th Wayne County Fair starts Aug. 4 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/155th-wayne-county-fair-starts-aug-4?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:44:38 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/155th-wayne-county-fair-starts-aug-4 New activities at National Night Out BBQ http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq New president for Honesdale Rotary http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:53:51 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary Ceremony honors Unknown Soldier of 1779 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/ceremony-honors-unknown-soldier-of-1779?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:48:00 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/ceremony-honors-unknown-soldier-of-1779 Lemonade stand helps to buy new fire truck http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/lemonade-stand-helps-to-buy-new-fire-truck?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:32:27 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/lemonade-stand-helps-to-buy-new-fire-truck The Dime Bank honors students with scholarships http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/dime-bank-honors-students-with-scholarships?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:27:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/dime-bank-honors-students-with-scholarships Free Classical Music Celebration planned http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:22:12 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned Endowment in memory of wife helping community http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/endowment-in-memory-of-wife-helping-community?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/endowment-in-memory-of-wife-helping-community Ecumenical Food Pantry finds more space http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/ecumenical-food-pantry-finds-more-space?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:16:35 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/ecumenical-food-pantry-finds-more-space Viewing platform improvements to begin at Raymondskill Falls http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/viewing-platform-improvements-to-begin-at-raymondskill-falls?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:12:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/viewing-platform-improvements-to-begin-at-raymondskill-falls Bids tabled for major flood levee fix http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/bids-tabled-for-major-flood-levee-fix?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:42:21 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/bids-tabled-for-major-flood-levee-fix Country Girls Salon celebrating their customers http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/country-girls-salon-celebrating-their-customers?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:37:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/country-girls-salon-celebrating-their-customers Brothers biked coast to coast http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/brothers-biked-coast-to-coast?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:56:05 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/brothers-biked-coast-to-coast Wayne County Historical Society hosts centennial symposium http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/wayne-county-historical-society-hosts-centennial-symposium?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:46:55 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/wayne-county-historical-society-hosts-centennial-symposium The Everly Set & 1960's malt shop together for a cause http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/everly-set--1960s-malt-shop-together-for-cause?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:22:08 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/everly-set--1960s-malt-shop-together-for-cause Ensuring traffic control at Wally Lake Fest http://www.neagle.com/news/20170715/ensuring-traffic-control-at-wally-lake-fest?rssfeed=true Sat, 15 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170715/ensuring-traffic-control-at-wally-lake-fest Knights of Columbus give over $17K to local charities http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/knights-of-columbus-give-over-17k-to-local-charities?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:59:07 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/knights-of-columbus-give-over-17k-to-local-charities