Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20120913/NEWS/120919852/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 21 Feb 2018 19:21:28 +0000 LOCAL HISTORY: Recalling the Blizzard of February 1958 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180217/local-history-recalling-blizzard-of-february-1958?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 16:13:04 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180217/local-history-recalling-blizzard-of-february-1958 Gifts for environment, animal care http://www.neagle.com/news/20180215/gifts-for-environment-animal-care?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:52:00 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20180215/gifts-for-environment-animal-care Flu not as severe locally http://www.neagle.com/news/20180221/flu-not-as-severe-locally?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:29:28 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180221/flu-not-as-severe-locally DV Superintendent says threat unfounded http://www.neagle.com/news/20180221/dv-superintendent-says-threat-unfounded?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:27:29 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20180221/dv-superintendent-says-threat-unfounded Wayne County Recycling accepts cell phones for VIP http://www.neagle.com/news/20180220/wayne-county-recycling-accepts-cell-phones-for-vip?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180220/wayne-county-recycling-accepts-cell-phones-for-vip LOCAL HISTORY: Rail repairman Anthony Walsh recalled http://www.neagle.com/news/20180219/local-history-rail-repairman-anthony-walsh-recalled?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Feb 2018 20:07:19 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180219/local-history-rail-repairman-anthony-walsh-recalled Taking the plunge for local dive teams http://www.neagle.com/news/20180219/taking-plunge-for-local-dive-teams?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:52:44 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180219/taking-plunge-for-local-dive-teams UDC takes stand on gas activities http://www.neagle.com/news/20180217/udc-takes-stand-on-gas-activities?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180217/udc-takes-stand-on-gas-activities State grant to aid in Hawley flood levee fix http://www.neagle.com/news/20180215/state-grant-to-aid-in-hawley-flood-levee-fix?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180215/state-grant-to-aid-in-hawley-flood-levee-fix Third Working Pike Job Fair set April 17 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180214/third-working-pike-job-fair-set-april-17?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180214/third-working-pike-job-fair-set-april-17 Discover art in “unexpected places” http://www.neagle.com/news/20180212/discover-art-in-unexpected-places?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Feb 2018 20:31:37 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @NEaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20180212/discover-art-in-unexpected-places Scouts work towards First Aid Merit Badge http://www.neagle.com/news/20180212/scouts-work-towards-first-aid-merit-badge?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Feb 2018 20:02:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180212/scouts-work-towards-first-aid-merit-badge Many topics for panel of state officials http://www.neagle.com/news/20180212/many-topics-for-panel-of-state-officials?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180212/many-topics-for-panel-of-state-officials Donors urged to help the Red Cross maintain blood supply http://www.neagle.com/news/20180211/donors-urged-to-help-red-cross-maintain-blood-supply?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180211/donors-urged-to-help-red-cross-maintain-blood-supply Pike's groundwater “generally” meets standards http://www.neagle.com/news/20180210/pikes-groundwater-generally-meets-standards?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180210/pikes-groundwater-generally-meets-standards PA Auditor favors recreational pot; local legislators: No http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/pa-auditor-favors-recreational-pot-local-legislators-no?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Feb 2018 17:17:13 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/pa-auditor-favors-recreational-pot-local-legislators-no Young Entrepreneur Award given to Wallenpaupack Brewery owners http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/young-entrepreneur-award-given-to-wallenpaupack-brewery-owners?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Feb 2018 17:12:47 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/young-entrepreneur-award-given-to-wallenpaupack-brewery-owners Over 700 children benefitted from Holiday Toy Drive http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/over-700-children-benefitted-from-holiday-toy-drive?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Feb 2018 17:00:13 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/over-700-children-benefitted-from-holiday-toy-drive Upper Delaware Council federal funding reinstated http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/upper-delaware-council-federal-funding-reinstated?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Feb 2018 15:44:37 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180209/upper-delaware-council-federal-funding-reinstated Public invited to Bingham Park project meeting http://www.neagle.com/news/20180206/public-invited-to-bingham-park-project-meeting?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Feb 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180206/public-invited-to-bingham-park-project-meeting