Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:47:39 +0000 NPS Welcomes Keith Farrar as Deputy Superintendent http://www.neagle.com/news/20160828/nps-welcomes-keith-farrar-as-deputy-superintendent?rssfeed=true Sun, 28 Aug 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160828/nps-welcomes-keith-farrar-as-deputy-superintendent First Milford “Readers & Writers Festival” announced http://www.neagle.com/news/20160825/first-milford-readers--writers-festival-announced?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:34:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160825/first-milford-readers--writers-festival-announced Promised Land welcomes back CCC boys http://www.neagle.com/news/20160825/promised-land-welcomes-back-ccc-boys?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:04:25 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160825/promised-land-welcomes-back-ccc-boys Canal Festival celebrates days gone by http://www.neagle.com/news/20160825/canal-festival-celebrates-days-gone-by?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:02:02 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160825/canal-festival-celebrates-days-gone-by Wayne Memorial hosts Youth Mental Health First Aid Training http://www.neagle.com/news/20160824/wayne-memorial-hosts-youth-mental-health-first-aid-training?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160824/wayne-memorial-hosts-youth-mental-health-first-aid-training Local History: Adventist Church members started glass factory http://www.neagle.com/news/20160822/local-history-adventist-church-members-started-glass-factory?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:59:57 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160822/local-history-adventist-church-members-started-glass-factory Train platform named for Tom Kennedy http://www.neagle.com/news/20160822/train-platform-named-for-tom-kennedy?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:16:30 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160822/train-platform-named-for-tom-kennedy Over million pounds lifted in benefit http://www.neagle.com/news/20160822/over-million-pounds-lifted-in-benefit?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:07:26 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160822/over-million-pounds-lifted-in-benefit Suicide awareness walk to honor loved ones lost http://www.neagle.com/news/20160821/suicide-awareness-walk-to-honor-loved-ones-lost?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Aug 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160821/suicide-awareness-walk-to-honor-loved-ones-lost Leadership class cleans up D&H canal bed http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/leadership-class-cleans-up-dh-canal-bed?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:59:47 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/leadership-class-cleans-up-dh-canal-bed Alexei Walutes earns Eagle Scout status http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/alexei-walutes-earns-eagle-scout-status?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:42:02 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/alexei-walutes-earns-eagle-scout-status Journeys Screenwriter/Director thanks hometown for support http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/journeys-screenwriterdirector-thanks-hometown-for-support?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:23:42 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/journeys-screenwriterdirector-thanks-hometown-for-support Ribbon cutting set for new DV Elementary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/ribbon-cutting-set-for-new-dv-elementary-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:10:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/ribbon-cutting-set-for-new-dv-elementary-school Conservation District celebrates 60 years of service http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/conservation-district-celebrates-60-years-of-service?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:03:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/conservation-district-celebrates-60-years-of-service Women's Club installs officers http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/womens-club-installs-officers?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:00:24 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/womens-club-installs-officers Hawley Police, National Night Out applauded http://www.neagle.com/news/20160816/hawley-police-national-night-out-applauded?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:49:36 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160816/hawley-police-national-night-out-applauded Upcoming blood drives announced http://www.neagle.com/news/20160816/upcoming-blood-drives-announced?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160816/upcoming-blood-drives-announced Girl Scout's garden project flourishes http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/girl-scouts-garden-project-flourishes?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Aug 2016 21:46:59 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/girl-scouts-garden-project-flourishes Rev. Martin Cox dies http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/rev-martin-cox-dies?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Aug 2016 21:22:40 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/rev-martin-cox-dies Park Service marks 100 years http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/park-service-marks-100-years?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Aug 2016 20:45:10 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/park-service-marks-100-years