Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20120921/NEWS/120929974/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 22 Aug 2017 00:51:27 +0000 Pedaling across nation to 'Stomp Out Shame' http://www.neagle.com/news/20170821/pedaling-across-nation-to-stomp-out-shame?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 21:11:49 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170821/pedaling-across-nation-to-stomp-out-shame Milford wants public meeting on Rt. 209 Bridge repair http://www.neagle.com/news/20170821/milford-wants-public-meeting-onrt-209-bridge-repair?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 20:56:27 +0000 By Jeff Sidle News Eagle Correspondent http://www.neagle.com/news/20170821/milford-wants-public-meeting-onrt-209-bridge-repair Borough paving schedule announced http://www.neagle.com/news/20170821/borough-paving-schedule-announced?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 20:53:42 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170821/borough-paving-schedule-announced Sept. walk raises awareness, funds for suicide prevention http://www.neagle.com/news/20170820/sept-walk-raises-awareness-funds-for-suicide-prevention?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170820/sept-walk-raises-awareness-funds-for-suicide-prevention YMCA offers kids a day at the Big Lake http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/ymca-offers-kids-day-at-big-lake?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 19:33:29 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/ymca-offers-kids-day-at-big-lake Understanding how to protect your drinking water http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/understanding-how-to-protect-your-drinking-water?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 19:16:25 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/understanding-how-to-protect-your-drinking-water New parking rules at Wayne Memorial during construction http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/new-parking-rules-at-wayne-memorial-during-construction?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 18:59:11 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/new-parking-rules-at-wayne-memorial-during-construction ESU opens campus to view solar eclipse http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/esu-opens-campus-to-view-solar-eclipse?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 18:29:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170817/esu-opens-campus-to-view-solar-eclipse Wayne Memorial Home Health and Stourbridge Rehab relocating http://www.neagle.com/news/20170816/wayne-memorial-home-health-and-stourbridge-rehab-relocating?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170816/wayne-memorial-home-health-and-stourbridge-rehab-relocating Peace vigil responds to Charlottesville http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/peace-vigil-responds-to-charlottesville?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 20:03:11 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/peace-vigil-responds-to-charlottesville UDC hears of Legacy of D&H Canal http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/udc-hears-of-legacy-of-dh-canal?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:55:38 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/udc-hears-of-legacy-of-dh-canal Ritz Company Players receives Villaume Foundation Grant http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/ritz-company-players-receives-villaume-foundation-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:51:01 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/ritz-company-players-receives-villaume-foundation-grant Lakerun Learning Center 2017 Preschool holds graduation http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/lakerun-learning-center-2017-preschool-holds-graduation?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:49:18 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/lakerun-learning-center-2017-preschool-holds-graduation Lane Use webinar planned http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/lane-use-webinar-planned?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:47:50 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/lane-use-webinar-planned Cornelia Pinchot is focus of Women Making History Program http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/cornelia-pinchot-is-focus-of-women-making-history-program?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:27:49 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/cornelia-pinchot-is-focus-of-women-making-history-program Fireman Steven Boo fondly remembered http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/fireman-steven-boo-fondly-remembered?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:24:51 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/fireman-steven-boo-fondly-remembered Rotary donates money and food to local food pantries http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/rotary-donates-money-and-food-to-local-food-pantries?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:15:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/rotary-donates-money-and-food-to-local-food-pantries Hospital sets historic groundbreaking September 8 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/hospital-sets-historic-groundbreaking-september-8?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/hospital-sets-historic-groundbreaking-september-8 Hawley Library benefits from Rotary gift http://www.neagle.com/news/20170807/hawley-library-benefits-from-rotary-gift?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 20:08:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170807/hawley-library-benefits-from-rotary-gift Lacawac celebrates 2nd Annual Farm to Plate Dinner http://www.neagle.com/news/20170807/lacawac-celebrates-2nd-annual-farm-to-plate-dinner?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 19:40:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170807/lacawac-celebrates-2nd-annual-farm-to-plate-dinner