Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 25 Jul 2016 01:16:19 +0000 Wayne County Historical Society extends membership sale http://www.neagle.com/news/20160722/wayne-county-historical-society-extends-membership-sale?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:01:04 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160722/wayne-county-historical-society-extends-membership-sale Indian Rocks breaks ground for bigger clubhouse http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/indian-rocks-breaks-ground-for-bigger-clubhouse?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jul 2016 22:31:22 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/indian-rocks-breaks-ground-for-bigger-clubhouse Kate's Wish brings comfort to chemo patients http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/kates-wish-brings-comfort-to-chemo-patients?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jul 2016 22:18:10 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/kates-wish-brings-comfort-to-chemo-patients Friday's Farmer's Market expands http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/fridays-farmers-market-expands?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:56:44 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/fridays-farmers-market-expands Albino raven visits Audubon Festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/albino-raven-visits-audubon-festival?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:31:43 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160721/albino-raven-visits-audubon-festival Upcoming blood drives http://www.neagle.com/news/20160720/upcoming-blood-drives?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160720/upcoming-blood-drives Red Cross hits blood drive with Delaware Township http://www.neagle.com/news/20160720/red-cross-hits-blood-drive-with-delaware-township?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160720/red-cross-hits-blood-drive-with-delaware-township Red Cross reports critical blood shortage http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/red-cross-reports-critical-blood-shortage?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jul 2016 23:33:38 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/red-cross-reports-critical-blood-shortage Logger rescue courses set July 23-24 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/logger-rescue-courses-set-july-23-24?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jul 2016 23:10:28 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/logger-rescue-courses-set-july-23-24 Palmyra Twp. offers to help Borough fix Spruce http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/palmyra-twp-offers-to-help-borough-fix-spruce?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:25:43 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/palmyra-twp-offers-to-help-borough-fix-spruce Local History: Mrs. Ann Utt, farmwife, recalled early days http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/local-history-mrs-ann-utt-farmwife-recalled-early-days?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:20:14 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160718/local-history-mrs-ann-utt-farmwife-recalled-early-days Senator Baker urges seniors to meet with APPRISE Counselor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160716/senator-baker-urges-seniors-to-meet-with-apprise-counselor?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160716/senator-baker-urges-seniors-to-meet-with-apprise-counselor Sibley's memorial gets thumbs up http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/sibleys-memorial-gets-thumbs-up?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:43:57 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/sibleys-memorial-gets-thumbs-up Bridging the gap: Local students make difference in Kenya http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/bridging-gap-local-students-make-difference-in-kenya?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:41:06 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/bridging-gap-local-students-make-difference-in-kenya VetStock Firecracker 100 races to help vets http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/vetstock-firecracker-100-races-to-help-vets?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:36:13 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/vetstock-firecracker-100-races-to-help-vets American Legion Riders Post 274 hold Valor Ride http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/american-legion-riders-post-274-hold-valor-ride?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:28:45 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/american-legion-riders-post-274-hold-valor-ride Viking ship makes annual visit http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/viking-ship-makes-annual-visit?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:24:39 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/viking-ship-makes-annual-visit Pastor Jeff Levy now serving United Methodists http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/pastor-jeff-levy-now-serving-united-methodists?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:16:49 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/pastor-jeff-levy-now-serving-united-methodists 'Plain Speaking' highlights local history topics http://www.neagle.com/news/20160713/plain-speaking-highlights-local-history-topics?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160713/plain-speaking-highlights-local-history-topics Wangum Bridge open to public http://www.neagle.com/news/20160712/wangum-bridge-open-to-public?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Jul 2016 15:24:23 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160712/wangum-bridge-open-to-public