Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20120924/NEWS/120929914/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 25 Jul 2017 21:55:28 +0000 New activities at National Night Out BBQ http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq New president for Honesdale Rotary http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:53:51 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary Ceremony honors Unknown Soldier of 1779 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/ceremony-honors-unknown-soldier-of-1779?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:48:00 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/ceremony-honors-unknown-soldier-of-1779 Lemonade stand helps to buy new fire truck http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/lemonade-stand-helps-to-buy-new-fire-truck?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:32:27 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/lemonade-stand-helps-to-buy-new-fire-truck The Dime Bank honors students with scholarships http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/dime-bank-honors-students-with-scholarships?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:27:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/dime-bank-honors-students-with-scholarships Free Classical Music Celebration planned http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:22:12 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned Endowment in memory of wife helping community http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/endowment-in-memory-of-wife-helping-community?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/endowment-in-memory-of-wife-helping-community Ecumenical Food Pantry finds more space http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/ecumenical-food-pantry-finds-more-space?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:16:35 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/ecumenical-food-pantry-finds-more-space Viewing platform improvements to begin at Raymondskill Falls http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/viewing-platform-improvements-to-begin-at-raymondskill-falls?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:12:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/viewing-platform-improvements-to-begin-at-raymondskill-falls Bids tabled for major flood levee fix http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/bids-tabled-for-major-flood-levee-fix?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:42:21 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/bids-tabled-for-major-flood-levee-fix Country Girls Salon celebrating their customers http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/country-girls-salon-celebrating-their-customers?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:37:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/country-girls-salon-celebrating-their-customers Brothers biked coast to coast http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/brothers-biked-coast-to-coast?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:56:05 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/brothers-biked-coast-to-coast Wayne County Historical Society hosts centennial symposium http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/wayne-county-historical-society-hosts-centennial-symposium?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:46:55 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/wayne-county-historical-society-hosts-centennial-symposium The Everly Set & 1960's malt shop together for a cause http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/everly-set--1960s-malt-shop-together-for-cause?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:22:08 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170717/everly-set--1960s-malt-shop-together-for-cause Ensuring traffic control at Wally Lake Fest http://www.neagle.com/news/20170715/ensuring-traffic-control-at-wally-lake-fest?rssfeed=true Sat, 15 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170715/ensuring-traffic-control-at-wally-lake-fest Knights of Columbus give over $17K to local charities http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/knights-of-columbus-give-over-17k-to-local-charities?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:59:07 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/knights-of-columbus-give-over-17k-to-local-charities Dinner set to help family of Rob Bivins http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/dinner-set-to-help-family-of-rob-bivins?rssfeed=true Sun, 16 Jul 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/dinner-set-to-help-family-of-rob-bivins Scout shares music passion with African kids http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/scout-shares-music-passion-with-african-kids?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:16:11 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170713/scout-shares-music-passion-with-african-kids Man arrested in drug bust http://www.neagle.com/news/20170712/man-arrested-in-drug-bust?rssfeed=true Wed, 12 Jul 2017 19:57:29 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170712/man-arrested-in-drug-bust Car show benefits Sherri's Strays http://www.neagle.com/news/20170710/car-show-benefits-sherris-strays?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:34:14 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170710/car-show-benefits-sherris-strays