Music - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121001/NEWS/121009975/1013/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 18 Jan 2017 01:46:28 +0000 The Ballroom Thieves, Indie-Blues trio, plays Hawley http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/ballroom-thieves-indie-blues-trio-plays-hawley?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Jan 2017 21:08:17 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/ballroom-thieves-indie-blues-trio-plays-hawley Billy Joel's Back-Up, Wade Preston returns for double http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/billy-joels-back-up-wade-preston-returns-for-double?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 23:45:39 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/billy-joels-back-up-wade-preston-returns-for-double 6 can't-miss country, roots & rockabilly albums from 2016 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/6-cant-miss-country-roots-amp-rockabilly-albums-from-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 22:18:19 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/6-cant-miss-country-roots-amp-rockabilly-albums-from-2016 Peter Chianca: 16 great 2016 albums you may have missed http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-16-great-2016-albums-you-may-have-missed?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 22:15:14 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-16-great-2016-albums-you-may-have-missed Peter Chianca: Music leftovers for 2016 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-music-leftovers-for-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 22:04:48 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/peter-chianca-music-leftovers-for-2016 Pete Chianca: Rating the old-timers’ albums from 2016 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/pete-chianca-rating-old-timers-albums-from-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Dec 2016 21:28:37 +0000 By Peter Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/news/20161222/pete-chianca-rating-old-timers-albums-from-2016 Local History: Winter Wonderland's team: Dick Smith & Felix Bernard http://www.neagle.com/news/20161219/local-history-winter-wonderlands-team-dick-smith--felix-bernard?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Dec 2016 21:57:04 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161219/local-history-winter-wonderlands-team-dick-smith--felix-bernard THINGS TO DO http://www.neagle.com/news/20161219/things-to-do?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:54:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161219/things-to-do Contra dance set at The Cooperage, Saturday night http://www.neagle.com/news/20161215/contra-dance-set-at-cooperage-saturday-night?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Dec 2016 21:27:59 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161215/contra-dance-set-at-cooperage-saturday-night Open Mic for Teens at The Cooperage Dec.16 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161213/open-mic-for-teens-at-cooperage-dec16?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Dec 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161213/open-mic-for-teens-at-cooperage-dec16 Acoustic Bluegrass Jam to sound Dec. 21 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161212/acoustic-bluegrass-jam-to-sound-dec-21?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Dec 2016 20:54:47 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161212/acoustic-bluegrass-jam-to-sound-dec-21 West-African House of Waters plays at Hawley Silk Mill http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/west-african-house-of-waters-plays-at-hawley-silk-mill?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:40:19 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/west-african-house-of-waters-plays-at-hawley-silk-mill WNIS presents Winter Concert, Dec. 7 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/wnis-presents-winter-concert-dec-7?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Nov 2016 21:11:08 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/wnis-presents-winter-concert-dec-7 DV Choral society to perform “Christmas Around the World Part 2 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161123/dv-choral-society-to-perform-christmas-around-world-part-2?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161123/dv-choral-society-to-perform-christmas-around-world-part-2 Dave Matthews Band opener, Nat Osborn returns http://www.neagle.com/news/20161114/dave-matthews-band-opener-nat-osborn-returns?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:31:26 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161114/dave-matthews-band-opener-nat-osborn-returns THINGS TO DO http://www.neagle.com/news/20161031/things-to-do?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Oct 2016 20:13:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161031/things-to-do Fiery Celtic American duo, The Doll Sisters play Hawley http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/fiery-celtic-american-duo-doll-sisters-play-hawley?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 22:53:34 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/fiery-celtic-american-duo-doll-sisters-play-hawley Verona Quartet plays Great Composers' half-time works http://www.neagle.com/news/20161024/verona-quartet-plays-great-composers-half-time-works?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Oct 2016 20:54:14 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161024/verona-quartet-plays-great-composers-half-time-works Acoustic Bluegrass Jam this Wednesday http://www.neagle.com/news/20161017/acoustic-bluegrass-jam-this-wednesday?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Oct 2016 21:08:19 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161017/acoustic-bluegrass-jam-this-wednesday Fall Fiddle Festival set to play Oct. 23 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161013/fall-fiddle-festival-set-to-play-oct-23?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Oct 2016 20:17:41 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161013/fall-fiddle-festival-set-to-play-oct-23