Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121002/NEWS/121009925/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 16:51:20 +0000 United Way of Pike County announces 14th Chefs United Benefit Dinner http://www.neagle.com/news/20170922/united-way-of-pike-county-announces-14th-chefs-united-benefit-dinner?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170922/united-way-of-pike-county-announces-14th-chefs-united-benefit-dinner Westfall Senior Apartments dedicated http://www.neagle.com/news/20170921/westfall-senior-apartments-dedicated?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 19:44:39 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170921/westfall-senior-apartments-dedicated Unique Pathways Program set at Hawley Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20170921/unique-pathways-program-set-at-hawley-library?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 19:39:36 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170921/unique-pathways-program-set-at-hawley-library James Shook, Eastern Propane honored for many donations http://www.neagle.com/news/20170921/james-shook-eastern-propane-honored-for-many-donations?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 19:36:26 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170921/james-shook-eastern-propane-honored-for-many-donations New parking rules begin at WM Hospital http://www.neagle.com/news/20170920/new-parking-rules-begin-at-wm-hospital?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170920/new-parking-rules-begin-at-wm-hospital New teachers introduced at WASD http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-teachers-introduced-at-wasd?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:02:01 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter 
Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-teachers-introduced-at-wasd LOCAL HISTORY: Harvey Nash's grand Ewen House hotel http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-harvey-nashs-grand-ewen-house-hotel?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:56:38 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-harvey-nashs-grand-ewen-house-hotel Becker to discuss Hawley's hotel history at WHS dinner http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/becker-to-discuss-hawleys-hotel-history-at-whs-dinner?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:49:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/becker-to-discuss-hawleys-hotel-history-at-whs-dinner New bus cameras see in dark, record data http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-bus-cameras-see-in-dark-record-data?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:45:35 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-bus-cameras-see-in-dark-record-data Chamber of Commerce reschedules Champions Awards Dinner http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/chamber-of-commerce-reschedules-champions-awards-dinner?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:33:29 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/chamber-of-commerce-reschedules-champions-awards-dinner Local History Roundtable promotes common goal http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-roundtable-promotes-common-goal?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:24:35 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-roundtable-promotes-common-goal Borough, township residents asked to complete survey http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/borough-township-residents-asked-to-complete-survey?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:12:46 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/borough-township-residents-asked-to-complete-survey Wayne/Pike Suicide Awareness, Prevention and Remembrance Walk set http://www.neagle.com/news/20170915/waynepike-suicide-awareness-prevention-and-remembrance-walk-set?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170915/waynepike-suicide-awareness-prevention-and-remembrance-walk-set West Point graduate, American Muslim, reflects on 9/11 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/west-point-graduate-american-muslim-reflects-on-911?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 21:05:29 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/west-point-graduate-american-muslim-reflects-on-911 Towers of Light http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/towers-of-light?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 21:02:17 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/towers-of-light 9/11 still a personal memory http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/911-still-personal-memory?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:57:44 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/911-still-personal-memory Rowland Road to close 2 weeks http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/rowland-road-to-close-2-weeks?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:52:06 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/rowland-road-to-close-2-weeks Wayne Memorial holds 'historic' ground-breaking http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/wayne-memorial-holds-historic-ground-breaking?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:32:21 +0000 By David Mazzenga TWI Reporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/wayne-memorial-holds-historic-ground-breaking Milford Garden Club pitches in at Habitat home site http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/milford-garden-club-pitches-in-at-habitat-home-site?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:26:01 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/milford-garden-club-pitches-in-at-habitat-home-site Dennis heads WM Health Foundation http://www.neagle.com/news/20170913/dennis-heads-wm-health-foundation?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170913/dennis-heads-wm-health-foundation