Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121002/NEWS/121009969/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:21:10 +0000 Playground benefactor to receive award http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/playground-benefactor-to-receive-award?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:17:11 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/playground-benefactor-to-receive-award Cell tower hearing tangled http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/cell-tower-hearing-tangled?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:08:18 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/cell-tower-hearing-tangled Hope over addiction declared http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/hope-over-addiction-declared?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:01:28 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/hope-over-addiction-declared Phys. Ed. teacher running in benefit marathon http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/phys-ed-teacher-running-in-benefit-marathon?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:49:20 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160930/phys-ed-teacher-running-in-benefit-marathon Volunteer drivers needed to transport cancer patients http://www.neagle.com/news/20160928/volunteer-drivers-needed-to-transport-cancer-patients?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160928/volunteer-drivers-needed-to-transport-cancer-patients UDC helps fund river clean-ups http://www.neagle.com/news/20160926/udc-helps-fund-river-clean-ups?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:25:13 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160926/udc-helps-fund-river-clean-ups Roebling Bridge closed Monday through Thursday Starting October 3 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160924/roebling-bridge-closed-monday-through-thursday-starting-october-3?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160924/roebling-bridge-closed-monday-through-thursday-starting-october-3 Status of Hawley Ambulance requested http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/status-of-hawley-ambulance-requested?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:45:25 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/status-of-hawley-ambulance-requested Pike Library to end Sunday hours http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/pike-library-to-end-sunday-hours?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:40:40 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/pike-library-to-end-sunday-hours Students share what Day of Caring meant to them http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/students-share-what-day-of-caring-meant-to-them?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:34:12 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/students-share-what-day-of-caring-meant-to-them Wayne Memorial offers help paying bills http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/wayne-memorial-offers-help-paying-bills?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/wayne-memorial-offers-help-paying-bills Pecks Pond drawdown underway http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/pecks-pond-drawdown-underway?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:06:59 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/pecks-pond-drawdown-underway Local History: Constable Kimble addressed mad dog scare http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/local-history-constable-kimble-addressed-mad-dog-scare?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:24:42 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/local-history-constable-kimble-addressed-mad-dog-scare WMH offering Hospice Volunteer Training http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training Take part in 'Tele-Town Hall' to discuss heroin crisis http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/take-part-in-tele-town-hall-to-discuss-heroin-crisis?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/take-part-in-tele-town-hall-to-discuss-heroin-crisis Monday night series, “Strengthening Families” aims at youth issues http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/monday-night-series-strengthening-families-aims-at-youth-issues?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:05:14 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/monday-night-series-strengthening-families-aims-at-youth-issues Scholastic Book Fair set at North Primary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school Free Solar Workshop set at Pike County Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/free-solar-workshop-set-at-pike-county-library?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Sep 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/free-solar-workshop-set-at-pike-county-library Wayne Citizens to mark Constitution Day http://www.neagle.com/news/20160916/wayne-citizens-to-mark-constitution-day?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160916/wayne-citizens-to-mark-constitution-day Russian immigrant honors victims, heroes of 9/11 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/russian-immigrant-honors-victims-heroes-of-911?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:52:32 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/russian-immigrant-honors-victims-heroes-of-911