Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121011/NEWS/121019939/1003 neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:29:40 +0000 Lake off of EPA impairment list http://www.neagle.com/news/20170118/lake-off-of-epa-impairment-list?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170118/lake-off-of-epa-impairment-list Conservancy accepting scholarship applications http://www.neagle.com/news/20170117/conservancy-accepting-scholarship-applications?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170117/conservancy-accepting-scholarship-applications Wayne Memorial Hospital Board welcomes Matt Meagher http://www.neagle.com/news/20170117/wayne-memorial-hospital-board-welcomes-matt-meagher?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170117/wayne-memorial-hospital-board-welcomes-matt-meagher Local History: Recalling Taft & Pierson's flour mill http://www.neagle.com/news/20170116/local-history-recalling-taft--piersons-flour-mill?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 23:16:22 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170116/local-history-recalling-taft--piersons-flour-mill Trail update story clarified http://www.neagle.com/news/20170116/trail-update-story-clarified?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 20:42:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170116/trail-update-story-clarified Cuckoo's Nest, local landmark, set to re-open http://www.neagle.com/news/20170116/cuckoos-nest-local-landmark-set-to-re-open?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 20:28:07 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170116/cuckoos-nest-local-landmark-set-to-re-open Senate to take up issue of prison closures http://www.neagle.com/news/20170114/senate-to-take-up-issue-of-prison-closures?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Jan 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170114/senate-to-take-up-issue-of-prison-closures Food pantry dates listed http://www.neagle.com/news/20170112/food-pantry-dates-listed?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:18:02 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170112/food-pantry-dates-listed Upper Delaware Council elects 2017 officers http://www.neagle.com/news/20170112/upper-delaware-council-elects-2017-officers?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:05:39 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170112/upper-delaware-council-elects-2017-officers Lords Valley Village Pharmacy unveils drug take-back box http://www.neagle.com/news/20170112/lords-valley-village-pharmacy-unveils-drug-take-back-box?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Jan 2017 20:35:42 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170112/lords-valley-village-pharmacy-unveils-drug-take-back-box Flocking to Eagle Day http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/flocking-to-eagle-day?rssfeed=true Tue, 10 Jan 2017 01:13:39 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/flocking-to-eagle-day Forest Roads and Trails, subject of webinar, Jan. 10 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/forest-roads-and-trails-subject-of-webinar-jan-10?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Jan 2017 21:32:11 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/forest-roads-and-trails-subject-of-webinar-jan-10 Sign up for Tree Tenders webinar series http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/sign-up-for-tree-tenders-webinar-series?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Jan 2017 21:30:44 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/sign-up-for-tree-tenders-webinar-series Reaction swift on possible closure of state prison http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/reaction-swift-on-possible-closure-of-state-prison?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Jan 2017 21:20:55 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/reaction-swift-on-possible-closure-of-state-prison Volunteers needed to transport cancer patients http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/volunteers-needed-to-transport-cancer-patients?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Jan 2017 21:00:57 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170109/volunteers-needed-to-transport-cancer-patients Wally Ice Fest plans are coming together http://www.neagle.com/news/20170107/wally-ice-fest-plans-are-coming-together?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Jan 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170107/wally-ice-fest-plans-are-coming-together Skip Mendler to share hope to assist refugee children http://www.neagle.com/news/20170106/skip-mendler-to-share-hope-to-assist-refugee-children?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Jan 2017 17:15:40 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170106/skip-mendler-to-share-hope-to-assist-refugee-children Wallenpaupack Brewing Co. on tap http://www.neagle.com/news/20170105/wallenpaupack-brewing-co-on-tap?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Jan 2017 21:55:43 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170105/wallenpaupack-brewing-co-on-tap Report: Hiring freeze at state prison tripled overtime http://www.neagle.com/news/20170105/report-hiring-freeze-at-state-prison-tripled-overtime?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Jan 2017 19:56:13 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170105/report-hiring-freeze-at-state-prison-tripled-overtime Lemnitzer Memorial Fund assists Honesdale Fire Dept. http://www.neagle.com/news/20170105/lemnitzer-memorial-fund-assists-honesdale-fire-dept?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Jan 2017 19:03:46 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170105/lemnitzer-memorial-fund-assists-honesdale-fire-dept