Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121011/NEWS/121019939/1003 neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 12 Dec 2017 21:52:20 +0000 Fireball seen from WAHS home football game http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/fireball-seen-from-wahs-home-football-game?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Dec 2017 01:02:22 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/fireball-seen-from-wahs-home-football-game Ribbon cutting at Wayne Memorial's new rehab site http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/ribbon-cutting-at-wayne-memorials-new-rehab-site?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:41:34 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/ribbon-cutting-at-wayne-memorials-new-rehab-site Kirsten Talken-Spaulding named Acting Superintendent http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/kirsten-talken-spaulding-named-acting-superintendent?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:34:43 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/kirsten-talken-spaulding-named-acting-superintendent Bingham Park to be discussed http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/bingham-park-to-be-discussed?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:12:20 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171211/bingham-park-to-be-discussed Postal Service Shipping tips, deadlines http://www.neagle.com/news/20171207/postal-service-shipping-tips-deadlines?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 20:31:47 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171207/postal-service-shipping-tips-deadlines HOLIDAYS http://www.neagle.com/news/20171207/holidays?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 20:30:31 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171207/holidays “Ben Franklin” visits Wayne County http://www.neagle.com/news/20171207/ben-franklin-visits-wayne-county?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 20:08:19 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171207/ben-franklin-visits-wayne-county Cookie Walk: A sweet part of annual festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20171204/cookie-walk-sweet-part-of-annual-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Dec 2017 19:43:23 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter
 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171204/cookie-walk-sweet-part-of-annual-festival Upper Delaware Council to host speaker from Marcellus Center http://www.neagle.com/news/20171204/upper-delaware-council-to-host-speaker-from-marcellus-center?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Dec 2017 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171204/upper-delaware-council-to-host-speaker-from-marcellus-center Hearings set for DRBC plan to nix gas drilling http://www.neagle.com/news/20171204/hearings-set-for-drbc-plan-to-nix-gas-drilling?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Dec 2017 19:07:49 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171204/hearings-set-for-drbc-plan-to-nix-gas-drilling Hawley Rotary celebrates 60th anniversary http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/hawley-rotary-celebrates-60th-anniversary?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:17:59 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/hawley-rotary-celebrates-60th-anniversary Holidays are here http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/holidays-are-here?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:29:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/holidays-are-here Powerball winner buys $100,000 ticket here http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/powerball-winner-buys-100000-ticket-here?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:27:30 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/powerball-winner-buys-100000-ticket-here Victorian street scene depicted in Winterfest art http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/victorian-street-scene-depicted-in-winterfest-art?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:14:07 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/victorian-street-scene-depicted-in-winterfest-art Jaycees distribute service awards http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/jaycees-distribute-service-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:03:31 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171130/jaycees-distribute-service-awards Law protects Mount Airy from more competition http://www.neagle.com/news/20171128/law-protects-mount-airy-from-more-competition?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Nov 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Howard Frank Pocono Record Writer http://www.neagle.com/news/20171128/law-protects-mount-airy-from-more-competition Making Thanksgiving a community affair http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/making-thanksgiving-community-affair?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:57:50 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/making-thanksgiving-community-affair Mock job interviews help prepare students http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/mock-job-interviews-help-prepare-students?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:47:02 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/mock-job-interviews-help-prepare-students History of veteran benefits explored at WLE ceremony http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/history-of-veteran-benefits-explored-at-wle-ceremony?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:28:42 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/history-of-veteran-benefits-explored-at-wle-ceremony Buck on the run http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/buck-on-run?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:17:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171127/buck-on-run