Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 10 Feb 2016 20:49:39 +0000 8th graders get preview of career aids http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/8th-graders-get-preview-of-career-aids?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 15:47:51 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Nealgereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/8th-graders-get-preview-of-career-aids Danger: Thin ice http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/danger-thin-ice?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 15:28:41 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/danger-thin-ice Ice Fishing event honors troopers http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/ice-fishing-event-honors-troopers?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 15:07:23 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/ice-fishing-event-honors-troopers Baker to host Disability Advocate Feb. 10 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/baker-to-host-disability-advocate-feb-10?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 14:53:30 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/baker-to-host-disability-advocate-feb-10 Lt. Gov. Stack comes to call http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/lt-gov-stack-comes-to-call?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/lt-gov-stack-comes-to-call Honor World Cancer Day by Joining Feb. 9 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160207/honor-world-cancer-day-by-joining-feb-9?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160207/honor-world-cancer-day-by-joining-feb-9 2016 Wayne County Dairy Day/Ag Day set http://www.neagle.com/news/20160207/2016-wayne-county-dairy-dayag-day-set?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160207/2016-wayne-county-dairy-dayag-day-set Shohola kids take on Kindness Challenge http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/shohola-kids-take-on-kindness-challenge?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 02:09:01 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/shohola-kids-take-on-kindness-challenge Council's round table in use by School District http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/councils-round-table-in-use-by-school-district?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 01:44:08 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/councils-round-table-in-use-by-school-district Events planned for Bingham Park http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/events-planned-for-bingham-park?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 01:37:36 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/events-planned-for-bingham-park Patriot Connectors to examine Common Core http://www.neagle.com/news/20160203/patriot-connectors-to-examine-common-core?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160203/patriot-connectors-to-examine-common-core Wayne Memorial employee fired for privacy breach http://www.neagle.com/news/20160202/wayne-memorial-employee-fired-for-privacy-breach?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160202/wayne-memorial-employee-fired-for-privacy-breach D&H Canal & Rail tourism grant approved http://www.neagle.com/news/20160202/dh-canal--rail-tourism-grant-approved?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160202/dh-canal--rail-tourism-grant-approved After 10 years, a hero returns home http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/after-10-years-hero-returns-home?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 01:13:24 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/after-10-years-hero-returns-home Volunteers fan out to locate homeless http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/volunteers-fan-out-to-locate-homeless?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 01:02:06 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/volunteers-fan-out-to-locate-homeless SEEDS volunteers hold workday at Hawley Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/seeds-volunteers-hold-workday-at-hawley-library?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 00:47:48 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/seeds-volunteers-hold-workday-at-hawley-library Library resumes normal operating hours http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/library-resumes-normal-operating-hours?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/library-resumes-normal-operating-hours VFW Service Officer available http://www.neagle.com/news/20160130/vfw-service-officer-available?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160130/vfw-service-officer-available Winter weather months prompt heating and carbon monoxide safety warnings http://www.neagle.com/news/20160129/winter-weather-months-prompt-heating-and-carbon-monoxide-safety-warnings?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160129/winter-weather-months-prompt-heating-and-carbon-monoxide-safety-warnings Historical Society hosts “Show & Tell” http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/historical-society-hosts-show--tell?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 01:14:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/historical-society-hosts-show--tell