Education - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121018/NEWS/121019772/1004/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 23 Nov 2017 17:12:04 +0000 Western Wayne students enrich Spanish Curriculum with dance http://www.neagle.com/news/20171120/western-wayne-students-enrich-spanish-curriculum-with-dance?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 21:25:20 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171120/western-wayne-students-enrich-spanish-curriculum-with-dance WAHS alumnus shares with business technology students http://www.neagle.com/news/20171120/wahs-alumnus-shares-with-business-technology-students?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 21:04:27 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171120/wahs-alumnus-shares-with-business-technology-students Strengthening Families seen as benefit http://www.neagle.com/news/20171116/strengthening-families-seen-as-benefit?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:36:05 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171116/strengthening-families-seen-as-benefit Alice in Wonderland Jr. at Delaware Valley Middle School http://www.neagle.com/news/20171115/alice-in-wonderland-jr-at-delaware-valley-middle-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 02:26:51 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171115/alice-in-wonderland-jr-at-delaware-valley-middle-school South School honors local veterans http://www.neagle.com/news/20171113/south-school-honors-local-veterans/1?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:57:15 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171113/south-school-honors-local-veterans/1 Students Reflect on 'United We Stand' http://www.neagle.com/news/20171113/students-reflect-on-united-we-stand?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:29:34 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171113/students-reflect-on-united-we-stand Western Wayne High School Students “THINK ENERGY” http://www.neagle.com/news/20171109/western-wayne-high-school-students-think-energy?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Nov 2017 21:36:53 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171109/western-wayne-high-school-students-think-energy On stage at DDMS: Getting to Know… The King & I, Jr. http://www.neagle.com/news/20171106/on-stage-at-ddms-getting-to-know-king--i-jr?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Nov 2017 20:10:45 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171106/on-stage-at-ddms-getting-to-know-king--i-jr Second graders meet State Police trooper http://www.neagle.com/news/20171106/second-graders-meet-state-police-trooper?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Nov 2017 19:24:07 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171106/second-graders-meet-state-police-trooper WAHS health students visit local college http://www.neagle.com/news/20171030/wahs-health-students-visit-local-college?rssfeed=true Mon, 30 Oct 2017 18:57:02 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171030/wahs-health-students-visit-local-college DV news reporters interview fireman http://www.neagle.com/news/20171030/dv-news-reporters-interview-fireman?rssfeed=true Mon, 30 Oct 2017 18:55:23 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171030/dv-news-reporters-interview-fireman Three outstanding seniors thanked http://www.neagle.com/news/20171026/three-outstanding-seniors-thanked?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 Oct 2017 21:22:52 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171026/three-outstanding-seniors-thanked DV students learn First Aid, CPR http://www.neagle.com/news/20171026/dv-students-learn-first-aid-cpr?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 Oct 2017 21:05:34 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171026/dv-students-learn-first-aid-cpr Pupils “adopt a Houston classroom” http://www.neagle.com/news/20171023/pupils-adopt-houston-classroom?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:48:26 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20171023/pupils-adopt-houston-classroom School District revising comprehensive plan http://www.neagle.com/news/20171019/school-district-revising-comprehensive-plan?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 20:23:37 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171019/school-district-revising-comprehensive-plan Awash in purple, Student Ambassadors introduced http://www.neagle.com/news/20171012/awash-in-purple-student-ambassadors-introduced?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 19:59:04 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171012/awash-in-purple-student-ambassadors-introduced School District helping families with stress http://www.neagle.com/news/20171009/school-district-helping-families-with-stress?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Oct 2017 21:04:13 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171009/school-district-helping-families-with-stress Students decorate PennDOT snow plow http://www.neagle.com/news/20171009/students-decorate-penndot-snow-plow?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Oct 2017 21:00:46 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20171009/students-decorate-penndot-snow-plow Encouraging female students to pursue science http://www.neagle.com/news/20171002/encouraging-female-students-to-pursue-science?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 20:51:02 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20171002/encouraging-female-students-to-pursue-science Playground built to remember 5th grader http://www.neagle.com/news/20170928/playground-built-to-remember-5th-grader?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 20:19:00 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170928/playground-built-to-remember-5th-grader