Lifestyle - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121019/NEWS/121019760/1636/LIFESTYLE neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:08:19 +0000 New activities at National Night Out BBQ http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq New president for Honesdale Rotary http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:53:51 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary Music Festival presents Paperback Writer http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/music-festival-presents-paperback-writer?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:39:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/music-festival-presents-paperback-writer Free Classical Music Celebration planned http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:22:12 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned Black Bear BBQ benefits film festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/black-bear-bbq-benefits-film-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:20:24 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/black-bear-bbq-benefits-film-festival It Is What It Is: Sometimes kids get a bad rap just because they’re kids http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 16:49:12 +0000 Lisa Sugarman More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids Music and the Spoken Word: Bring them in http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 02:42:44 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in Ticket to Write: Wildflower Center houses the beauty of Texas http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:36:05 +0000 Steve Stephens More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas Attorney general alludes to new religious freedom guidelines in private speech http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/attorney-general-alludes-to-new-religious-freedom-guidelines-in-private-speech?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 08:33:31 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/attorney-general-alludes-to-new-religious-freedom-guidelines-in-private-speech A survivor’s struggle: Many congenital conditions require lifelong medical care that is hard to find http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/survivors-struggle-many-congenital-conditions-require-lifelong-medical-care-that-is-hard-to-find?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:36:00 +0000 Kerry Klein Kaiser Health News http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/survivors-struggle-many-congenital-conditions-require-lifelong-medical-care-that-is-hard-to-find More than 30 authors planned at Authorfest 2017 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/more-than-30-authors-planned-at-authorfest-2017?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/more-than-30-authors-planned-at-authorfest-2017 The Columns kicks off summer with additional hours http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/columns-kicks-off-summer-with-additional-hours?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:34:16 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/columns-kicks-off-summer-with-additional-hours Book Notes: ‘Anything is Possible’ is an ensemble of courageous characters http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/book-notes-anything-is-possible-is-ensemble-of-courageous-characters?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:47:24 +0000 Rae Padilla Francoeur More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/book-notes-anything-is-possible-is-ensemble-of-courageous-characters Simply Faithful: Remembering prayer requests http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/simply-faithful-remembering-prayer-requests?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:31:05 +0000 Marketta Gregory More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/simply-faithful-remembering-prayer-requests Networx: Tree Care: DIY or call a pro? http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/networx-tree-care-diy-or-call-pro?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:18:59 +0000 Laura Firszt More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/networx-tree-care-diy-or-call-pro Suzette Martinez Standring: Lost her job, then a new calling http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/suzette-martinez-standring-lost-her-job-then-new-calling?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:05:12 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/suzette-martinez-standring-lost-her-job-then-new-calling Is there a religious way to get angry? http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/is-there-religious-way-to-get-angry?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 11:50:22 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/is-there-religious-way-to-get-angry Let's Have a Pizza Party! http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20170719/lets-have-pizza-party?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Jul 2017 20:39:10 +0000 Rachel Forrest, More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20170719/lets-have-pizza-party Ask Lisa: Which is better for kids, chips or crackers? http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170719/ask-lisa-which-is-better-for-kids-chips-or-crackers?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Jul 2017 16:39:14 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170719/ask-lisa-which-is-better-for-kids-chips-or-crackers Breaking Bread: Cookbook: Rustic sandwich has distinct French flavor http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170719/breaking-bread-cookbook-rustic-sandwich-has-distinct-french-flavor?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Jul 2017 16:30:50 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170719/breaking-bread-cookbook-rustic-sandwich-has-distinct-french-flavor