Lifestyle - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121019/NEWS/121019760/1636/LIFESTYLE neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 28 Jul 2017 06:08:12 +0000 Food safety certification course set http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/food-safety-certification-course-set?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 22:16:30 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/food-safety-certification-course-set Lions honor Karin Leknar http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/lions-honor-karin-leknar?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 22:13:32 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/lions-honor-karin-leknar Networx: Soil test and amendment guide http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170727/networx-soil-test-and-amendment-guide?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 17:31:18 +0000 Laura Firszt More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170727/networx-soil-test-and-amendment-guide Simply Faithful: Storms you can’t hide from http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170727/simply-faithful-storms-you-cant-hide-from?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 17:28:09 +0000 Marketta Gregory More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170727/simply-faithful-storms-you-cant-hide-from Muslims say misconceptions, links to terrorism are top concerns for their community http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/muslims-say-misconceptions-links-to-terrorism-are-top-concerns-for-their-community?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:58:43 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/muslims-say-misconceptions-links-to-terrorism-are-top-concerns-for-their-community Ask Lisa: I need help substituting cake pans http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170726/ask-lisa-i-need-help-substituting-cake-pans?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 16:07:00 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170726/ask-lisa-i-need-help-substituting-cake-pans Lost in Suburbia: Playing possum http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170726/lost-in-suburbia-playing-possum?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:21:40 +0000 Tracy Beckerman More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170726/lost-in-suburbia-playing-possum Taking a wild gumbo ride around New Orleans with Dickie Brennan Jr. http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/taking-wild-gumbo-ride-around-new-orleans-with-dickie-brennan-jr?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By David Rosengarten, Flavored Nation http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/taking-wild-gumbo-ride-around-new-orleans-with-dickie-brennan-jr Stuff yo' face with a po' boy http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/stuff-yo-face-with-po-boy?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/stuff-yo-face-with-po-boy Dr. Elaine Heffner: Boys will be boys http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/dr-elaine-heffner-boys-will-be-boys?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 16:20:58 +0000 Elaine Heffner More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/dr-elaine-heffner-boys-will-be-boys Shayne Looper: Hard hearts, closed minds and blind eyes http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/shayne-looper-hard-hearts-closed-minds-and-blind-eyes?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 16:02:56 +0000 Shayne Looper More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/shayne-looper-hard-hearts-closed-minds-and-blind-eyes The Mom Stop: Friends despite political divide http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/mom-stop-friends-despite-political-divide?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:41:40 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/mom-stop-friends-despite-political-divide How to defeat adult bullying (with God's help) http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/how-to-defeat-adult-bullying-with-gods-help?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 10:26:03 +0000 Mayra Colón, FamilyShare http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/how-to-defeat-adult-bullying-with-gods-help New activities at National Night Out BBQ http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq New president for Honesdale Rotary http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:53:51 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary Music Festival presents Paperback Writer http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/music-festival-presents-paperback-writer?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:39:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/music-festival-presents-paperback-writer Free Classical Music Celebration planned http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:22:12 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned Black Bear BBQ benefits film festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/black-bear-bbq-benefits-film-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:20:24 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/black-bear-bbq-benefits-film-festival It Is What It Is: Sometimes kids get a bad rap just because they’re kids http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 16:49:12 +0000 Lisa Sugarman More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids Music and the Spoken Word: Bring them in http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 02:42:44 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in