Books - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121207/NEWS/312079972/1018/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 23 Aug 2017 15:09:56 +0000 Major authors to headline Milford Readers & Writers Festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/major-authors-to-headline-milford-readers--writers-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:59:20 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170814/major-authors-to-headline-milford-readers--writers-festival Best selling author Lee Child to headline Milford Readers & Writers Festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20170812/best-selling-author-lee-child-to-headline-milford-readers--writers-festival?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170812/best-selling-author-lee-child-to-headline-milford-readers--writers-festival Pike Library installs first “Little Free Library” http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/pike-library-installs-first-little-free-library?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:49:59 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170810/pike-library-installs-first-little-free-library Book Smart: Stories of women of courage http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170802/book-smart-stories-of-women-of-courage?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 18:32:53 +0000 Nancy Harris More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170802/book-smart-stories-of-women-of-courage Major authors to headline Milford Readers & Writers Festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/major-authors-to-headline-milford-readers--writers-festival?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 22:07:55 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170727/major-authors-to-headline-milford-readers--writers-festival Leo Durocher bio shows Lippy’s link to many of baseball’s most dramatic moments http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170718/leo-durocher-bio-shows-lippys-link-to-many-of-baseballs-most-dramatic-moments?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:36:52 +0000 Dennis Anderson More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/entertainment/20170718/leo-durocher-bio-shows-lippys-link-to-many-of-baseballs-most-dramatic-moments Author of coal mine novel at AuthorFest http://www.neagle.com/news/20170710/author-of-coal-mine-novel-at-authorfest?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:31:28 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170710/author-of-coal-mine-novel-at-authorfest BookSmart: A trio of hot summer beach reads http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170705/booksmart-trio-of-hot-summer-beach-reads?rssfeed=true Wed, 05 Jul 2017 18:35:18 +0000 Nancy Harris More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170705/booksmart-trio-of-hot-summer-beach-reads “Little Free Library” coming to park http://www.neagle.com/news/20170704/little-free-library-coming-to-park?rssfeed=true Tue, 04 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170704/little-free-library-coming-to-park Little Library in the park http://www.neagle.com/news/20170622/little-library-in-park?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:15:42 +0000 By Jeff Sidle News Eagle Correspondent http://www.neagle.com/news/20170622/little-library-in-park Wayne County Historical Society releases book celebrating its 100th year http://www.neagle.com/news/20170622/wayne-county-historical-society-releases-book-celebrating-its-100th-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:00:22 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170622/wayne-county-historical-society-releases-book-celebrating-its-100th-year Panel on poetry planned at AuthorFest 2017 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170622/panel-on-poetry-planned-at-authorfest-2017?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:28:18 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170622/panel-on-poetry-planned-at-authorfest-2017 Afternoon of art with NY Arts Exchange at Pike Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20170619/afternoon-of-art-with-ny-arts-exchange-at-pike-library?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Jun 2017 18:09:37 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170619/afternoon-of-art-with-ny-arts-exchange-at-pike-library Susan Courtight is Library Volunteer of the Year http://www.neagle.com/news/20170529/susan-courtight-is-library-volunteer-of-year?rssfeed=true Mon, 29 May 2017 18:31:21 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170529/susan-courtight-is-library-volunteer-of-year Authors asked to take part in 4th annual AuthorFest http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/authors-asked-to-take-part-in-4th-annual-authorfest?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 18:37:29 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/authors-asked-to-take-part-in-4th-annual-authorfest Leyna Shaffer, new Youth Librarian, at home http://www.neagle.com/news/20170501/leyna-shaffer-new-youth-librarian-at-home?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 May 2017 17:54:08 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170501/leyna-shaffer-new-youth-librarian-at-home