Sports - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121026/SPORTS/121029816/1020/SPORTS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 10 Dec 2016 20:40:31 +0000 Buckhorn Twins Represent "Double Trouble" http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161202/buckhorn-twins-represent-double-trouble?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:31:42 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161202/buckhorn-twins-represent-double-trouble Alyssa McKean Headed for Shippensburg http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161129/alyssa-mckean-headed-for-shippensburg?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 20:02:40 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161129/alyssa-mckean-headed-for-shippensburg Guerrieri Inks National Letter of Intent http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161123/guerrieri-inks-national-letter-of-intent?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 21:35:53 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161123/guerrieri-inks-national-letter-of-intent Alyssa Watson Signs Letter of Intent http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161118/alyssa-watson-signs-letter-of-intent?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:38:38 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161118/alyssa-watson-signs-letter-of-intent Warriors Fall to Millionaires, 48-14 http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161114/warriors-fall-to-millionaires-48-14?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:11:11 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161114/warriors-fall-to-millionaires-48-14 Paupcak Girls Earn Silver Medals http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161104/paupcak-girls-earn-silver-medals?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Nov 2016 20:47:08 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161104/paupcak-girls-earn-silver-medals Buckhorns Continue Dream Links Season http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161021/buckhorns-continue-dream-links-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Oct 2016 20:57:01 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161021/buckhorns-continue-dream-links-season Buckhorns Dominate Dallas http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161014/buckhorns-dominate-dallas?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Oct 2016 21:19:03 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161014/buckhorns-dominate-dallas Buckhorns Defend Links Title http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161007/buckhorns-defend-links-title?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Oct 2016 20:41:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161007/buckhorns-defend-links-title Local Grid Teams Post Mixed Results http://www.neagle.com/sports/20160929/local-grid-teams-post-mixed-results?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:58:40 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20160929/local-grid-teams-post-mixed-results Buckhorns & Warriors Celebrate LFC Wins http://www.neagle.com/sports/20160922/buckhorns--warriors-celebrate-lfc-wins?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:47:06 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20160922/buckhorns--warriors-celebrate-lfc-wins Buckhorn Gridders Set for Showdown http://www.neagle.com/sports/20160908/buckhorn-gridders-set-for-showdown?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Sep 2016 19:20:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20160908/buckhorn-gridders-set-for-showdown Local History: Play Ball! Hawley in the game since 1880's http://www.neagle.com/news/20161031/local-history-play-ball-hawley-in-game-since-1880s?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Oct 2016 21:38:22 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161031/local-history-play-ball-hawley-in-game-since-1880s Buckhorn Senior Gridders Feted http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161028/buckhorn-senior-gridders-feted?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Oct 2016 20:44:55 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20161028/buckhorn-senior-gridders-feted World Series: Cubs back on track, could win World Series at Wrigley http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:26:44 +0000 Kirk Wessler Peoria Journal Star http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley World Series: Starter’s struggles lead to long night in Cleveland http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:20:31 +0000 Joe Scalzo The Repository http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland World Series: Breaking down Game 2 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-breaking-down-game-2?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:15:50 +0000 Joe Scalzo The Repository http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-breaking-down-game-2 World Series: A Bauer outage for typically electric Indians http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-bauer-outage-for-typically-electric-indians?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:11:16 +0000 Josh Weir The Repository http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-bauer-outage-for-typically-electric-indians World Series: Long night for Indians in loss to Cubs http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-long-night-for-indians-in-loss-to-cubs?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:05:35 +0000 Chris Beaven The Repository http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-long-night-for-indians-in-loss-to-cubs World Series: Cubs fans take their passion on the road http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-fans-take-their-passion-on-road?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:57:52 +0000 Michael Arace The Columbus Dispatch http://www.neagle.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-fans-take-their-passion-on-road