Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121107/NEWS/121109839/1003 neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 26 May 2018 13:14:35 +0000 Memorial Day set in Southern Wayne http://www.neagle.com/news/20180526/memorial-day-set-in-southern-wayne?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180526/memorial-day-set-in-southern-wayne Hawley's parade on Sunday http://www.neagle.com/news/20180525/hawleys-parade-on-sunday?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180525/hawleys-parade-on-sunday George Hibbs, Vietnam vet, recalls service http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/george-hibbs-vietnam-vet-recalls-service?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 May 2018 20:03:56 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/george-hibbs-vietnam-vet-recalls-service Post 311 host student essay contest http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/post-311-host-student-essay-contest?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 May 2018 20:00:37 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @NEaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/post-311-host-student-essay-contest Relay for Life raises over $18,000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/relay-for-life-raises-over-18000?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 May 2018 19:32:53 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/relay-for-life-raises-over-18000 Memorial Day parade set Monday in Milford http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/memorial-day-parade-set-monday-in-milford?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 May 2018 19:26:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/memorial-day-parade-set-monday-in-milford GDS Fair debuts Connie the Cow http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/gds-fair-debuts-connie-cow?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 May 2018 19:15:24 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180524/gds-fair-debuts-connie-cow Sign up for Hawley Spring Run - A Race Against Suicide http://www.neagle.com/news/20180522/sign-up-for-hawley-spring-run---race-against-suicide?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180522/sign-up-for-hawley-spring-run---race-against-suicide Paupack Falls roar to life http://www.neagle.com/news/20180521/paupack-falls-roar-to-life?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 18:08:11 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180521/paupack-falls-roar-to-life Relay for Life carries on, inside http://www.neagle.com/news/20180521/relay-for-life-carries-on-inside?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 17:50:10 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180521/relay-for-life-carries-on-inside Know the warning signs of a stroke http://www.neagle.com/news/20180521/know-warning-signs-of-stroke?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 17:45:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180521/know-warning-signs-of-stroke Hawley has a new parade route http://www.neagle.com/news/20180516/hawley-has-new-parade-route?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180516/hawley-has-new-parade-route Senator impressed with WAHS Student Ambassadors http://www.neagle.com/news/20180514/senator-impressed-with-wahs-student-ambassadors?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 20:33:53 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20180514/senator-impressed-with-wahs-student-ambassadors Thirty-two teens take part in junior fire training http://www.neagle.com/news/20180511/thirty-two-teens-take-part-in-junior-fire-training?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 18:56:16 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter
 Follow Katie @NEaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20180511/thirty-two-teens-take-part-in-junior-fire-training SEEDS offers a $1000 scholarship for best sustainability essay http://www.neagle.com/news/20180511/seeds-offers-1000-scholarship-for-best-sustainability-essay?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 18:18:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180511/seeds-offers-1000-scholarship-for-best-sustainability-essay Hawley Farmers Market opens Friday, May 11 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180511/hawley-farmers-market-opens-friday-may-11?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180511/hawley-farmers-market-opens-friday-may-11 Autism Acceptance Poster Contest http://www.neagle.com/news/20180510/autism-acceptance-poster-contest?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 21:40:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180510/autism-acceptance-poster-contest Students job shadow at Wayne Memorial Hospital http://www.neagle.com/news/20180510/students-job-shadow-at-wayne-memorial-hospital?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 21:23:55 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180510/students-job-shadow-at-wayne-memorial-hospital Public invited to tick disease group session http://www.neagle.com/news/20180510/public-invited-to-tick-disease-group-session?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180510/public-invited-to-tick-disease-group-session AMSkier, Arts Alliance showcase students' skills http://www.neagle.com/news/20180508/amskier-arts-alliance-showcase-students-skills?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20180508/amskier-arts-alliance-showcase-students-skills