Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121116/NEWS/121119892/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:32:54 +0000 New teachers introduced at WASD http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-teachers-introduced-at-wasd?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:02:01 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter 
Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-teachers-introduced-at-wasd LOCAL HISTORY: Harvey Nash's grand Ewen House hotel http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-harvey-nashs-grand-ewen-house-hotel?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:56:38 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-harvey-nashs-grand-ewen-house-hotel Becker to discuss Hawley's hotel history at WHS dinner http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/becker-to-discuss-hawleys-hotel-history-at-whs-dinner?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:49:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/becker-to-discuss-hawleys-hotel-history-at-whs-dinner New bus cameras see in dark, record data http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-bus-cameras-see-in-dark-record-data?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:45:35 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/new-bus-cameras-see-in-dark-record-data Chamber of Commerce reschedules Champions Awards Dinner http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/chamber-of-commerce-reschedules-champions-awards-dinner?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:33:29 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/chamber-of-commerce-reschedules-champions-awards-dinner Local History Roundtable promotes common goal http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-roundtable-promotes-common-goal?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:24:35 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/local-history-roundtable-promotes-common-goal Celebration of Hope & Recovery set this Wednesday at Ritz http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/celebration-of-hope--recovery-set-this-wednesday-at-ritz?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:19:53 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/celebration-of-hope--recovery-set-this-wednesday-at-ritz Borough, township residents asked to complete survey http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/borough-township-residents-asked-to-complete-survey?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:12:46 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170918/borough-township-residents-asked-to-complete-survey Wayne/Pike Suicide Awareness, Prevention and Remembrance Walk set http://www.neagle.com/news/20170915/waynepike-suicide-awareness-prevention-and-remembrance-walk-set?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170915/waynepike-suicide-awareness-prevention-and-remembrance-walk-set West Point graduate, American Muslim, reflects on 9/11 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/west-point-graduate-american-muslim-reflects-on-911?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 21:05:29 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/west-point-graduate-american-muslim-reflects-on-911 Towers of Light http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/towers-of-light?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 21:02:17 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/towers-of-light 9/11 still a personal memory http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/911-still-personal-memory?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:57:44 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/911-still-personal-memory Rowland Road to close 2 weeks http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/rowland-road-to-close-2-weeks?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:52:06 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/rowland-road-to-close-2-weeks Wayne Memorial holds 'historic' ground-breaking http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/wayne-memorial-holds-historic-ground-breaking?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:32:21 +0000 By David Mazzenga TWI Reporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/wayne-memorial-holds-historic-ground-breaking Milford Garden Club pitches in at Habitat home site http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/milford-garden-club-pitches-in-at-habitat-home-site?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:26:01 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170914/milford-garden-club-pitches-in-at-habitat-home-site Dennis heads WM Health Foundation http://www.neagle.com/news/20170913/dennis-heads-wm-health-foundation?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170913/dennis-heads-wm-health-foundation Flood siren system described http://www.neagle.com/news/20170912/flood-siren-system-described?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Sep 2017 07:00:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170912/flood-siren-system-described Food Pantry Program dates listed http://www.neagle.com/news/20170912/food-pantry-program-dates-listed?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170912/food-pantry-program-dates-listed 17th 'Day of Caring' hosted by United Way http://www.neagle.com/news/20170911/17th-day-of-caring-hosted-by-united-way?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Sep 2017 20:46:44 +0000 By Katie Collins 
News Eagle Reporter 
Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170911/17th-day-of-caring-hosted-by-united-way Relief effort underway for hurricane victims http://www.neagle.com/news/20170911/relief-effort-underway-for-hurricane-victims?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Sep 2017 20:23:30 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170911/relief-effort-underway-for-hurricane-victims