Lifestyle - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121120/NEWS/121129977/1636/LIFESTYLE neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 26 Jul 2017 05:34:49 +0000 Taking a wild gumbo ride around New Orleans with Dickie Brennan Jr. http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/taking-wild-gumbo-ride-around-new-orleans-with-dickie-brennan-jr?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By David Rosengarten, Flavored Nation http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/taking-wild-gumbo-ride-around-new-orleans-with-dickie-brennan-jr Stuff yo' face with a po' boy http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/stuff-yo-face-with-po-boy?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/zz/lifestyle/20170726/stuff-yo-face-with-po-boy Dr. Elaine Heffner: Boys will be boys http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/dr-elaine-heffner-boys-will-be-boys?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 16:20:58 +0000 Elaine Heffner More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/dr-elaine-heffner-boys-will-be-boys Shayne Looper: Hard hearts, closed minds and blind eyes http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/shayne-looper-hard-hearts-closed-minds-and-blind-eyes?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 16:02:56 +0000 Shayne Looper More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/shayne-looper-hard-hearts-closed-minds-and-blind-eyes The Mom Stop: Friends despite political divide http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/mom-stop-friends-despite-political-divide?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:41:40 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170725/mom-stop-friends-despite-political-divide New activities at National Night Out BBQ http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170725/new-activities-at-national-night-out-bbq New president for Honesdale Rotary http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:53:51 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/new-president-for-honesdale-rotary Music Festival presents Paperback Writer http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/music-festival-presents-paperback-writer?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:39:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/music-festival-presents-paperback-writer Free Classical Music Celebration planned http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:22:12 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/free-classical-music-celebration-planned Black Bear BBQ benefits film festival http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/black-bear-bbq-benefits-film-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:20:24 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170724/black-bear-bbq-benefits-film-festival It Is What It Is: Sometimes kids get a bad rap just because they’re kids http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 16:49:12 +0000 Lisa Sugarman More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170724/it-is-what-it-is-sometimes-kids-get-bad-rap-just-because-theyre-kids Music and the Spoken Word: Bring them in http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jul 2017 02:42:44 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170722/music-and-spoken-word-bring-them-in Ticket to Write: Wildflower Center houses the beauty of Texas http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:36:05 +0000 Steve Stephens More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/ticket-to-write-wildflower-center-houses-beauty-of-texas Attorney general alludes to new religious freedom guidelines in private speech http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/attorney-general-alludes-to-new-religious-freedom-guidelines-in-private-speech?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 08:33:31 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/attorney-general-alludes-to-new-religious-freedom-guidelines-in-private-speech A survivor’s struggle: Many congenital conditions require lifelong medical care that is hard to find http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/survivors-struggle-many-congenital-conditions-require-lifelong-medical-care-that-is-hard-to-find?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:36:00 +0000 Kerry Klein Kaiser Health News http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170721/survivors-struggle-many-congenital-conditions-require-lifelong-medical-care-that-is-hard-to-find More than 30 authors planned at Authorfest 2017 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/more-than-30-authors-planned-at-authorfest-2017?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170721/more-than-30-authors-planned-at-authorfest-2017 The Columns kicks off summer with additional hours http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/columns-kicks-off-summer-with-additional-hours?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:34:16 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170720/columns-kicks-off-summer-with-additional-hours Book Notes: ‘Anything is Possible’ is an ensemble of courageous characters http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/book-notes-anything-is-possible-is-ensemble-of-courageous-characters?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:47:24 +0000 Rae Padilla Francoeur More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/book-notes-anything-is-possible-is-ensemble-of-courageous-characters Simply Faithful: Remembering prayer requests http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/simply-faithful-remembering-prayer-requests?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:31:05 +0000 Marketta Gregory More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/simply-faithful-remembering-prayer-requests Networx: Tree Care: DIY or call a pro? http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/networx-tree-care-diy-or-call-pro?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:18:59 +0000 Laura Firszt More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170720/networx-tree-care-diy-or-call-pro