Family - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 06 Feb 2016 03:55:38 +0000 Parents, children join for Library activities http://www.neagle.com/news/20160205/parents-children-join-for-library-activities?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160205/parents-children-join-for-library-activities Backyard Birds at Lacawac Sanctuary http://www.neagle.com/news/20160202/backyard-birds-at-lacawac-sanctuary?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160202/backyard-birds-at-lacawac-sanctuary After 10 years, a hero returns home http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/after-10-years-hero-returns-home?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 01:13:24 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/after-10-years-hero-returns-home Show goes on for Winter Lights skaters http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/show-goes-on-for-winter-lights-skaters?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 00:57:13 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/show-goes-on-for-winter-lights-skaters SEEDS volunteers hold workday at Hawley Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/seeds-volunteers-hold-workday-at-hawley-library?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 00:47:48 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/seeds-volunteers-hold-workday-at-hawley-library Library resumes normal operating hours http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/library-resumes-normal-operating-hours?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160201/library-resumes-normal-operating-hours Teams invited for Biggest Loser competition http://www.neagle.com/news/20160129/teams-invited-for-biggest-loser-competition?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160129/teams-invited-for-biggest-loser-competition Historical Society hosts “Show & Tell” http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/historical-society-hosts-show--tell?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 01:14:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/historical-society-hosts-show--tell Sunday family activities at the Upper Delaware Visitor Center http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/sunday-family-activities-at-upper-delaware-visitor-center?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 01:08:12 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/sunday-family-activities-at-upper-delaware-visitor-center 10 years of frozen wonder http://www.neagle.com/news/20160125/10-years-of-frozen-wonder?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:00:45 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160125/10-years-of-frozen-wonder “Freezin' for a Reason” in Lake Wallenpaupack http://www.neagle.com/news/20160125/freezin-for-reason-in-lake-wallenpaupack?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:02:27 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160125/freezin-for-reason-in-lake-wallenpaupack Volunteers to conduct homeless survey http://www.neagle.com/news/20160121/volunteers-to-conduct-homeless-survey?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 21:29:10 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160121/volunteers-to-conduct-homeless-survey 'Great Backyard Birds' is topic at Lacawac http://www.neagle.com/news/20160120/great-backyard-birds-is-topic-at-lacawac?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160120/great-backyard-birds-is-topic-at-lacawac Family Time: Road to recovery: What you need to know about addiction http://www.neagle.com/news/20160119/family-time-road-to-recovery-what-you-need-to-know-about-addiction?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jan 2016 07:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160119/family-time-road-to-recovery-what-you-need-to-know-about-addiction Historical societies to collaborate on booklet http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/historical-societies-to-collaborate-on-booklet?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:27:27 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/historical-societies-to-collaborate-on-booklet Come watch Cub Scout's Pinewood Derby http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/come-watch-cub-scouts-pinewood-derby?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:19:44 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/come-watch-cub-scouts-pinewood-derby Free books for babies to promote literacy http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/free-books-for-babies-to-promote-literacy?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:57:11 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/free-books-for-babies-to-promote-literacy THINGS TO DO http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/things-to-do?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:49:06 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160118/things-to-do Shohola Elementary School presents, “Wild, Wild, Wildest West” http://www.neagle.com/news/20160114/shohola-elementary-school-presents-wild-wild-wildest-west?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jan 2016 03:01:28 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160114/shohola-elementary-school-presents-wild-wild-wildest-west Winter Lights Festival on schedule http://www.neagle.com/news/20160114/winter-lights-festival-on-schedule?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jan 2016 20:35:10 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160114/winter-lights-festival-on-schedule