Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 29 Jun 2016 13:25:45 +0000 WASD School taxes up: Wayne 3.12%, Pike 1.69% http://www.neagle.com/news/20160628/wasd-school-taxes-up-wayne-312-pike-169?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Jun 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160628/wasd-school-taxes-up-wayne-312-pike-169 Lakeville Fire celebrates recovery http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/lakeville-fire-celebrates-recovery?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:42:41 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/lakeville-fire-celebrates-recovery Bluegrass Festival marks 20th year http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/bluegrass-festival-marks-20th-year?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:38:03 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/bluegrass-festival-marks-20th-year Local History: Hawley druggist & wife both served in WW1 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/local-history-hawley-druggist--wife-both-served-in-ww1?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:35:27 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/local-history-hawley-druggist--wife-both-served-in-ww1 Courthouse annex project begins http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/courthouse-annex-project-begins?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:28:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/courthouse-annex-project-begins Biondo Foundation celebrates 30 Years http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/biondo-foundation-celebrates-30-years?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:24:24 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160627/biondo-foundation-celebrates-30-years Choralaires Summer Concerts this Sunday, Monday http://www.neagle.com/news/20160624/choralaires-summer-concerts-this-sunday-monday?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:50:23 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160624/choralaires-summer-concerts-this-sunday-monday Pike County Library raffling kayak http://www.neagle.com/news/20160624/pike-county-library-raffling-kayak?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160624/pike-county-library-raffling-kayak Sisters follow dream of making people feel beautiful http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/sisters-follow-dream-of-making-people-feel-beautiful?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 21:16:10 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/sisters-follow-dream-of-making-people-feel-beautiful Twin brothers receive diplomas http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/twin-brothers-receive-diplomas?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 21:08:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/twin-brothers-receive-diplomas Tanglwood North buys former ski area http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/tanglwood-north-buys-former-ski-area?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 21:03:48 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/tanglwood-north-buys-former-ski-area Retired school employees learn about seeing eye dogs http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/retired-school-employees-learn-about-seeing-eye-dogs?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:56:10 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/retired-school-employees-learn-about-seeing-eye-dogs Special paving project underway In Pike County http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/special-paving-project-underway-in-pike-county?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:51:19 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/special-paving-project-underway-in-pike-county Uproar over removal of monument fence http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/uproar-over-removal-of-monument-fence?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:37:58 +0000 By Kevin Kearney TWI Reporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/uproar-over-removal-of-monument-fence Alissa Alexander is a Miss Pennsylvania Finalist http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/alissa-alexander-is-miss-pennsylvania-finalist?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:35:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160623/alissa-alexander-is-miss-pennsylvania-finalist Milford Music Festival underway June 24-26 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160622/milford-music-festival-underway-june-24-26?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Jun 2016 17:34:36 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160622/milford-music-festival-underway-june-24-26 Diplomas given WAHS Class of 2016 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160621/diplomas-given-wahs-class-of-2016?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 15:09:56 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160621/diplomas-given-wahs-class-of-2016 Seminar series on U.S. Constitution starts Thursday http://www.neagle.com/news/20160621/seminar-series-on-us-constitution-starts-thursday?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160621/seminar-series-on-us-constitution-starts-thursday Writers share their passion at AuthorFest http://www.neagle.com/news/20160620/writers-share-their-passion-at-authorfest?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 21:48:43 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160620/writers-share-their-passion-at-authorfest Wayne County Community Foundation marks 25 years http://www.neagle.com/news/20160620/wayne-county-community-foundation-marks-25-years?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 21:46:22 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160620/wayne-county-community-foundation-marks-25-years