Sports - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121216/NEWS/312169999/1020/SPORTS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 22 Feb 2018 19:06:34 +0000 Youth Movement on the Paupack Mat http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180216/youth-movement-on-paupack-mat?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:54:36 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180216/youth-movement-on-paupack-mat Buckhorn Seniors Feted http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180201/buckhorn-seniors-feted?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Feb 2018 19:23:54 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180201/buckhorn-seniors-feted Buckhorn Cagers in Divisional Battles http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180119/buckhorn-cagers-in-divisional-battles?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Jan 2018 20:05:04 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180119/buckhorn-cagers-in-divisional-battles Paupack Matmen Back in Action http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180110/paupack-matmen-back-in-action?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Jan 2018 19:20:30 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180110/paupack-matmen-back-in-action Paupack Girls Defend Tourney Title http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171229/paupack-girls-defend-tourney-title?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:57:15 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171229/paupack-girls-defend-tourney-title Buckhorn Cagers Are Back on Track http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171227/buckhorn-cagers-are-back-on-track?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Dec 2017 21:12:22 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171227/buckhorn-cagers-are-back-on-track Buckhorn Cagers Off to a Solid Start http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171213/buckhorn-cagers-off-to-solid-start?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Dec 2017 18:47:53 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171213/buckhorn-cagers-off-to-solid-start Buckhorns Pumped for Mat Season http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171207/buckhorns-pumped-for-mat-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 21:40:39 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171207/buckhorns-pumped-for-mat-season Rachael Tirjan Named to All-State Team http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171128/rachael-tirjan-named-to-all-state-team?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Nov 2017 21:04:26 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171128/rachael-tirjan-named-to-all-state-team All Systems Go for Big Buck Contest 2017 http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171124/all-systems-go-for-big-buck-contest-2017?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Nov 2017 20:06:06 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171124/all-systems-go-for-big-buck-contest-2017 Hornets Down Buckhorns in Inaugural Alumni Game http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171122/hornets-down-buckhorns-in-inaugural-alumni-game?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 21:13:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171122/hornets-down-buckhorns-in-inaugural-alumni-game Warriors Bring Home the Hardware http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171108/warriors-bring-home-hardware?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 19:41:01 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171108/warriors-bring-home-hardware Paupack Soccer Seniors Honored http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171027/paupack-soccer-seniors-honored?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Oct 2017 19:45:41 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171027/paupack-soccer-seniors-honored Daytona 500 turns emotional as Dillon wins with last-lap bump http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180218/daytona-500-turns-emotional-as-dillon-wins-with-last-lap-bump?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Feb 2018 03:11:24 +0000 By Godwin Kelly GateHouse Media Florida http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180218/daytona-500-turns-emotional-as-dillon-wins-with-last-lap-bump Winter Lights celebrates 10th year with ice show http://www.neagle.com/news/20180122/winter-lights-celebrates-10th-year-with-ice-show?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 Jan 2018 18:42:39 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20180122/winter-lights-celebrates-10th-year-with-ice-show Alabama beats Georgia, 26-23, in overtime to win the national championship http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180108/alabama-beats-georgia-26-23-in-overtime-to-win-national-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Jan 2018 06:35:09 +0000 Gatehouse Media http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180108/alabama-beats-georgia-26-23-in-overtime-to-win-national-championship Big Buck Contest Winners Announced http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171220/big-buck-contest-winners-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Dec 2017 16:58:51 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20171220/big-buck-contest-winners-announced