Lifestyle - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121127/NEWS/121129881/1636/LIFESTYLE neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 25 May 2017 19:23:10 +0000 Honesdale Surgical Associates welcomes Sean Yuan, MD http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/honesdale-surgical-associates-welcomes-sean-yuan-md?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 19:03:27 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/honesdale-surgical-associates-welcomes-sean-yuan-md 'Lincoln' arrives on historic Presidential rail car http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/lincoln-arrives-on-historic-presidential-rail-car?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 18:47:44 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/lincoln-arrives-on-historic-presidential-rail-car Hawley Memorial Parade set Sunday http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/hawley-memorial-parade-set-sunday?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 18:35:32 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/hawley-memorial-parade-set-sunday Wayne Memorial Health Foundation Community Grants available http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/wayne-memorial-health-foundation-community-grants-available?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 18:28:26 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/wayne-memorial-health-foundation-community-grants-available Composting Workshop set June 1 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/composting-workshop-set-june-1?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 18:23:45 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/composting-workshop-set-june-1 (No heading) http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/no-title?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 18:21:19 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/no-title Simply Faithful: Waiting for me at the finish line http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170525/simply-faithful-waiting-for-me-at-finish-line?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 16:08:36 +0000 Marketta Gregory More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170525/simply-faithful-waiting-for-me-at-finish-line Networx: 7 outdoor lighting tips to keep you safe this summer http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170525/networx-7-outdoor-lighting-tips-to-keep-you-safe-this-summer?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 15:59:38 +0000 Laura Firszt More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170525/networx-7-outdoor-lighting-tips-to-keep-you-safe-this-summer Ask Lisa: Aren’t all pickles gluten-free? http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170524/ask-lisa-arent-all-pickles-gluten-free?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 May 2017 15:50:19 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170524/ask-lisa-arent-all-pickles-gluten-free Breaking Bread: Kids learn not to turn noses up at vegetables http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170524/breaking-bread-kids-learn-not-to-turn-noses-up-at-vegetables?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 May 2017 15:42:48 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170524/breaking-bread-kids-learn-not-to-turn-noses-up-at-vegetables Lost in Suburbia: Playing chicken with my dinner http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170524/lost-in-suburbia-playing-chicken-with-my-dinner?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 May 2017 15:29:15 +0000 Tracy Beckerman More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170524/lost-in-suburbia-playing-chicken-with-my-dinner Suzette Martinez Standring: Elephants never forget http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/suzette-martinez-standring-elephants-never-forget?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 16:25:54 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/suzette-martinez-standring-elephants-never-forget Dr. Elaine Heffner: Venus and Mars http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/dr-elaine-heffner-venus-and-mars?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 15:50:52 +0000 Dr. Elaine Heffner More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/dr-elaine-heffner-venus-and-mars Shayne Looper: The banality of evil and the creativity of good http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/shayne-looper-banality-of-evil-and-creativity-of-good?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 15:36:30 +0000 Shayne Looper More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/shayne-looper-banality-of-evil-and-creativity-of-good The Mom Stop: Greater good must prevail http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/mom-stop-greater-good-must-prevail?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 15:23:44 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.neagle.com/lifestyle/20170523/mom-stop-greater-good-must-prevail Social media connects faith leaders with believers around the world — and haters, too http://www.neagle.com/news/20170523/social-media-connects-faith-leaders-with-believers-around-world-8212-and-haters-too?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 14:10:16 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.neagle.com/news/20170523/social-media-connects-faith-leaders-with-believers-around-world-8212-and-haters-too Darryl Strawberry shares hope over addiction http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/darryl-strawberry-shares-hope-over-addiction?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 20:14:20 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/darryl-strawberry-shares-hope-over-addiction LOCAL HISTORY: Nallin's sold candy, groceries on Main http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/local-history-nallins-sold-candy-groceries-on-main?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 18:51:53 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/local-history-nallins-sold-candy-groceries-on-main Women's Club, 2nd graders visit Ellen Memorial http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/womens-club-2nd-graders-visit-ellen-memorial?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 18:47:22 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/womens-club-2nd-graders-visit-ellen-memorial Grey Towers opens Memorial Day for 2017 season http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/grey-towers-opens-memorial-day-for-2017-season?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 18:41:30 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/grey-towers-opens-memorial-day-for-2017-season