Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121129/NEWS/121129834/1003/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 02:04:48 +0000 Preschoolers enjoy meeting seeing eye dog http://www.neagle.com/news/20161208/preschoolers-enjoy-meeting-seeing-eye-dog?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:07:05 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161208/preschoolers-enjoy-meeting-seeing-eye-dog CHRISTMAS TRADITIONS http://www.neagle.com/news/20161208/christmas-traditions?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:42:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161208/christmas-traditions Parks & Rec get set for Enchanted Christmas http://www.neagle.com/news/20161206/parks--rec-get-set-for-enchanted-christmas?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:00:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161206/parks--rec-get-set-for-enchanted-christmas Local History: Bellemonte Silk Mill gets underway http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/local-history-bellemonte-silk-mill-gets-underway?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:46:23 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/local-history-bellemonte-silk-mill-gets-underway There's hope & help for addicts & their families http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/theres-hope--help-for-addicts--their-families?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:30:43 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/theres-hope--help-for-addicts--their-families Questions flare over new digital NPS boundary map http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/questions-flare-over-new-digital-nps-boundary-map?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:07:39 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/questions-flare-over-new-digital-nps-boundary-map Caregiver's Support Group to meet Dec. 14 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/caregivers-support-group-to-meet-dec-14?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:42:15 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161205/caregivers-support-group-to-meet-dec-14 St. John's Roman Catholic to host Christmas concert http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/st-johns-roman-catholic-to-host-christmas-concert?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 20:46:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/st-johns-roman-catholic-to-host-christmas-concert Students learn from WMH surgeon http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/students-learn-from-wmh-surgeon?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 20:21:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/students-learn-from-wmh-surgeon Soups on at Hawley Library Dec. 10 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/soups-on-at-hawley-library-dec-10?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 20:17:58 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/soups-on-at-hawley-library-dec-10 Meet Santa, enter coloring contest at Chant's “North Pole” http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/meet-santa-enter-coloring-contest-at-chants-north-pole?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 20:11:35 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161201/meet-santa-enter-coloring-contest-at-chants-north-pole St. John's Cookie Galore orders taken http://www.neagle.com/news/20161130/st-johns-cookie-galore-orders-taken?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:07:06 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161130/st-johns-cookie-galore-orders-taken State Police collecting toys for Christmas Bureau http://www.neagle.com/news/20161130/state-police-collecting-toys-for-christmas-bureau?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Nov 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161130/state-police-collecting-toys-for-christmas-bureau WNIS presents Winter Concert, Dec. 7 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/wnis-presents-winter-concert-dec-7?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Nov 2016 21:11:08 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/wnis-presents-winter-concert-dec-7 Ritz co-founder Ed Buckmaster dies http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/ritz-co-founder-ed-buckmaster-dies?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Nov 2016 21:08:58 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/ritz-co-founder-ed-buckmaster-dies Over 100 grandparents come to school http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/over-100-grandparents-come-to-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Nov 2016 21:00:04 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/over-100-grandparents-come-to-school Hawley's “Wise Men” light the Star http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/hawleys-wise-men-light-star?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:47:39 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/hawleys-wise-men-light-star Construction postponed on Log Tavern Road bridge http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/construction-postponed-on-log-tavern-road-bridge?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Nov 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161128/construction-postponed-on-log-tavern-road-bridge Benefit dinner set for Frank Navarro http://www.neagle.com/news/20161127/benefit-dinner-set-for-frank-navarro?rssfeed=true Sun, 27 Nov 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20161127/benefit-dinner-set-for-frank-navarro Drones to sonar: Ideas to study lake's health http://www.neagle.com/news/20161125/drones-to-sonar-ideas-to-study-lakes-health?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 19:00:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20161125/drones-to-sonar-ideas-to-study-lakes-health