Education - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121130/NEWS/121139989/1004/NEWS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:00:17 +0000 DVE-TV Student Reporters at Deer Park 911 Memorial Service http://www.neagle.com/news/20160926/dve-tv-student-reporters-at-deer-park-911-memorial-service?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:16:45 +0000 By DVE-TV student reporters: Samuel Yost, Kaylee Kurcon, Ben Bailor, Ava McAveney, Katharine Quinn, Sydney Garrison http://www.neagle.com/news/20160926/dve-tv-student-reporters-at-deer-park-911-memorial-service Monday night series, “Strengthening Families” aims at youth issues http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/monday-night-series-strengthening-families-aims-at-youth-issues?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:05:14 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/monday-night-series-strengthening-families-aims-at-youth-issues Scholastic Book Fair set at North Primary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school New teachers, counselors introduced http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/new-teachers-counselors-introduced?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 19:43:32 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/new-teachers-counselors-introduced New school year, brand new school http://www.neagle.com/news/20160908/new-school-year-brand-new-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Sep 2016 20:58:30 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160908/new-school-year-brand-new-school Foundation awards scholarships http://www.neagle.com/news/20160905/foundation-awards-scholarships/1?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Sep 2016 18:59:16 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160905/foundation-awards-scholarships/1 Foundation awards scholarships http://www.neagle.com/news/20160905/foundation-awards-scholarships?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Sep 2016 18:56:55 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160905/foundation-awards-scholarships Foundation supports new Lackawanna College farm, degree program http://www.neagle.com/news/20160905/foundation-supports-new-lackawanna-college-farm-degree-program?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Sep 2016 18:54:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160905/foundation-supports-new-lackawanna-college-farm-degree-program School Administrators prepare for school year http://www.neagle.com/news/20160901/school-administrators-prepare-for-school-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 20:14:30 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160901/school-administrators-prepare-for-school-year Homerooms listed for Wallenpaupack Area High School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-area-high-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 01:02:49 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-area-high-school Homerooms listed for Wallenpaupack Area Middle School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-area-middle-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 01:00:10 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-area-middle-school Homerooms listed for Wallenpaupack North Intermediate School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-north-intermediate-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 00:57:59 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-north-intermediate-school Homerooms listed for Wallenpaupack North Primary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-north-primary-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 00:55:40 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-north-primary-school Homerooms listed for Wallenpaupack South Elementary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-south-elementary-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 00:52:42 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160831/homerooms-listed-for-wallenpaupack-south-elementary-school School District looks at possible capital projects http://www.neagle.com/news/20160823/school-district-looks-at-possible-capital-projects?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 Aug 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160823/school-district-looks-at-possible-capital-projects Ribbon cutting set for new DV Elementary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/ribbon-cutting-set-for-new-dv-elementary-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:10:38 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160818/ribbon-cutting-set-for-new-dv-elementary-school Girl Scout's garden project flourishes http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/girl-scouts-garden-project-flourishes?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Aug 2016 21:46:59 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160815/girl-scouts-garden-project-flourishes Bridging the gap: Local students make difference in Kenya http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/bridging-gap-local-students-make-difference-in-kenya?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:41:06 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160714/bridging-gap-local-students-make-difference-in-kenya Fall internships available at Grey Towers http://www.neagle.com/news/20160711/fall-internships-available-at-grey-towers?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jul 2016 21:17:46 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160711/fall-internships-available-at-grey-towers Western Wayne graduates 131 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160707/western-wayne-graduates-131?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jul 2016 01:00:19 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160707/western-wayne-graduates-131