Education - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121203/NEWS/121209982/1004 neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 27 Apr 2017 21:38:09 +0000 State shaves day off school calendar due to snow http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/state-shaves-day-off-school-calendar-due-to-snow?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 20:39:36 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/state-shaves-day-off-school-calendar-due-to-snow Mock crash gives vivid alcohol warning http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/mock-crash-gives-vivid-alcohol-warning?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:59:03 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/mock-crash-gives-vivid-alcohol-warning Labor Secretary visits school, business leaders http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/labor-secretary-visits-school-business-leaders?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 21:02:42 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/labor-secretary-visits-school-business-leaders Second graders excited to read….thanks to chickens http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/second-graders-excited-to-readthanks-to-chickens?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:53:44 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/second-graders-excited-to-readthanks-to-chickens WAHS automotive students head to nationals http://www.neagle.com/news/20170410/wahs-automotive-students-head-to-nationals?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Apr 2017 20:16:22 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170410/wahs-automotive-students-head-to-nationals Saturday is class day for seniors, June 10 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170408/saturday-is-class-day-for-seniors-june-10?rssfeed=true Sat, 08 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170408/saturday-is-class-day-for-seniors-june-10 Zoe Darazsdi earns Honor Society distinction http://www.neagle.com/news/20170406/zoe-darazsdi-earns-honor-society-distinction?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Apr 2017 20:47:22 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170406/zoe-darazsdi-earns-honor-society-distinction WAHS' school play, “Into the Woods” begins Thursday http://www.neagle.com/news/20170403/wahs-school-play-into-woods-begins-thursday?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Apr 2017 21:48:14 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170403/wahs-school-play-into-woods-begins-thursday DV's spring play, The Little Mermaid, starts Friday http://www.neagle.com/news/20170403/dvs-spring-play-little-mermaid-starts-friday?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Apr 2017 21:08:01 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170403/dvs-spring-play-little-mermaid-starts-friday School board honors three seniors http://www.neagle.com/news/20170330/school-board-honors-three-seniors?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Mar 2017 20:34:26 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170330/school-board-honors-three-seniors North Primary honored for helping vets http://www.neagle.com/news/20170330/north-primary-honored-for-helping-vets?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Mar 2017 20:18:25 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170330/north-primary-honored-for-helping-vets Graduation announcements reported http://www.neagle.com/news/20170327/graduation-announcements-reported?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 18:20:57 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170327/graduation-announcements-reported V-I-C-T-O-R-Y: DV student heads to national spelling bee http://www.neagle.com/news/20170327/v-i-c-t-o-r-y-dv-student-heads-to-national-spelling-bee?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 18:06:17 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170327/v-i-c-t-o-r-y-dv-student-heads-to-national-spelling-bee Future scientists STEMing from Wayne Highlands http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/future-scientists-steming-from-wayne-highlands?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:55:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/future-scientists-steming-from-wayne-highlands Emergency Responder Club has lesson at Ski Big Bear http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/emergency-responder-club-has-lesson-at-ski-big-bear?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:50:53 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/emergency-responder-club-has-lesson-at-ski-big-bear Computer Literacy students join FBLA Club http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/computer-literacy-students-join-fbla-club?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:48:29 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/computer-literacy-students-join-fbla-club Charting progress at Wallenpaupack Schools http://www.neagle.com/news/20170321/charting-progress-at-wallenpaupack-schools?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:06:34 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170321/charting-progress-at-wallenpaupack-schools Caruso named as next Middle School Principal http://www.neagle.com/news/20170320/caruso-named-as-next-middle-school-principal?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:29:43 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170320/caruso-named-as-next-middle-school-principal Lackawaxen River Conservancy provides scholarships http://www.neagle.com/news/20170317/lackawaxen-river-conservancy-provides-scholarships?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170317/lackawaxen-river-conservancy-provides-scholarships School District moves ahead with Academy model http://www.neagle.com/news/20170316/school-district-moves-ahead-with-academy-model?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:42:10 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170316/school-district-moves-ahead-with-academy-model