Education - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121205/NEWS/312059998/1004 neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 17:42:50 +0000 Future scientists STEMing from Wayne Highlands http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/future-scientists-steming-from-wayne-highlands?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:55:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/future-scientists-steming-from-wayne-highlands Emergency Responder Club has lesson at Ski Big Bear http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/emergency-responder-club-has-lesson-at-ski-big-bear?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:50:53 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/emergency-responder-club-has-lesson-at-ski-big-bear Computer Literacy students join FBLA Club http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/computer-literacy-students-join-fbla-club?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:48:29 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170323/computer-literacy-students-join-fbla-club Charting progress at Wallenpaupack Schools http://www.neagle.com/news/20170321/charting-progress-at-wallenpaupack-schools?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:06:34 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170321/charting-progress-at-wallenpaupack-schools Caruso named as next Middle School Principal http://www.neagle.com/news/20170320/caruso-named-as-next-middle-school-principal?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:29:43 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170320/caruso-named-as-next-middle-school-principal Lackawaxen River Conservancy provides scholarships http://www.neagle.com/news/20170317/lackawaxen-river-conservancy-provides-scholarships?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170317/lackawaxen-river-conservancy-provides-scholarships School District moves ahead with Academy model http://www.neagle.com/news/20170316/school-district-moves-ahead-with-academy-model?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:42:10 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170316/school-district-moves-ahead-with-academy-model Lt. Gov. Stack tours Wallenpaupack Area High School http://www.neagle.com/news/20170308/lt-gov-stack-tours-wallenpaupack-area-high-school?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Mar 2017 15:15:06 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170308/lt-gov-stack-tours-wallenpaupack-area-high-school School district wary of state tax proposal http://www.neagle.com/news/20170307/school-district-wary-of-state-tax-proposal?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Mar 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170307/school-district-wary-of-state-tax-proposal Dance mini-thon exceeds goal http://www.neagle.com/news/20170306/dance-mini-thon-exceeds-goal?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Mar 2017 20:29:49 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20170306/dance-mini-thon-exceeds-goal Meet the DVMS “Super Spellers” http://www.neagle.com/news/20170306/meet-dvms-super-spellers?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Mar 2017 20:18:12 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170306/meet-dvms-super-spellers WAHS Players receive Community Foundation grant http://www.neagle.com/news/20170306/wahs-players-receive-community-foundation-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Mar 2017 19:54:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170306/wahs-players-receive-community-foundation-grant WAHS students gain from visit to Highlights for Children http://www.neagle.com/news/20170302/wahs-students-gain-from-visit-to-highlights-for-children?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Mar 2017 20:49:55 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170302/wahs-students-gain-from-visit-to-highlights-for-children DDMS honors Students of the Month http://www.neagle.com/news/20170223/ddms-honors-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:31:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170223/ddms-honors-students-of-month DVMS Drama Club Presents: Disney's The Little Mermaid http://www.neagle.com/news/20170223/dvms-drama-club-presents-disneys-little-mermaid?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:21:31 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170223/dvms-drama-club-presents-disneys-little-mermaid Pairing teachers, district works to boost special ed http://www.neagle.com/news/20170220/pairing-teachers-district-works-to-boost-special-ed?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:32:25 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170220/pairing-teachers-district-works-to-boost-special-ed Gunuskey picked, next asst. superintendent http://www.neagle.com/news/20170216/gunuskey-picked-next-asst-superintendent?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:03:02 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170216/gunuskey-picked-next-asst-superintendent Students on stage with “The Little Mermaid” http://www.neagle.com/news/20170214/students-on-stage-with-the-little-mermaid?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:04:59 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170214/students-on-stage-with-the-little-mermaid Students “job shadow” at hospital, watch surgery http://www.neagle.com/news/20170206/students-job-shadow-at-hospital-watch-surgery?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Feb 2017 20:35:30 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170206/students-job-shadow-at-hospital-watch-surgery School board hears of career program success http://www.neagle.com/news/20170206/school-board-hears-of-career-program-success?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Feb 2017 20:18:24 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170206/school-board-hears-of-career-program-success