Community - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121205/NEWS/312059999/1003/'%20%20w%20%20' neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:46:49 +0000 Roebling Bridge closed Monday through Thursday Starting October 3 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160924/roebling-bridge-closed-monday-through-thursday-starting-october-3?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160924/roebling-bridge-closed-monday-through-thursday-starting-october-3 Status of Hawley Ambulance requested http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/status-of-hawley-ambulance-requested?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:45:25 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/status-of-hawley-ambulance-requested Pike Library to end Sunday hours http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/pike-library-to-end-sunday-hours?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:40:40 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/pike-library-to-end-sunday-hours Students share what Day of Caring meant to them http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/students-share-what-day-of-caring-meant-to-them?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:34:12 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/students-share-what-day-of-caring-meant-to-them Wayne Memorial offers help paying bills http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/wayne-memorial-offers-help-paying-bills?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/wayne-memorial-offers-help-paying-bills Pecks Pond drawdown underway http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/pecks-pond-drawdown-underway?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:06:59 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/pecks-pond-drawdown-underway Local History: Constable Kimble addressed mad dog scare http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/local-history-constable-kimble-addressed-mad-dog-scare?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:24:42 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/local-history-constable-kimble-addressed-mad-dog-scare WMH offering Hospice Volunteer Training http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training Take part in 'Tele-Town Hall' to discuss heroin crisis http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/take-part-in-tele-town-hall-to-discuss-heroin-crisis?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/take-part-in-tele-town-hall-to-discuss-heroin-crisis Monday night series, “Strengthening Families” aims at youth issues http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/monday-night-series-strengthening-families-aims-at-youth-issues?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:05:14 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/monday-night-series-strengthening-families-aims-at-youth-issues Scholastic Book Fair set at North Primary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school Free Solar Workshop set at Pike County Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/free-solar-workshop-set-at-pike-county-library?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Sep 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/free-solar-workshop-set-at-pike-county-library Wayne Citizens to mark Constitution Day http://www.neagle.com/news/20160916/wayne-citizens-to-mark-constitution-day?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160916/wayne-citizens-to-mark-constitution-day Russian immigrant honors victims, heroes of 9/11 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/russian-immigrant-honors-victims-heroes-of-911?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:52:32 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/russian-immigrant-honors-victims-heroes-of-911 Local History Past-Port guides you to museums, historic sites http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/local-history-past-port-guides-you-to-museums-historic-sites?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:43:11 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/local-history-past-port-guides-you-to-museums-historic-sites Emergency phones along river proposed http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/emergency-phones-along-river-proposed?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:18:42 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/emergency-phones-along-river-proposed Safety markers lining Lackawaxen River http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/safety-markers-lining-lackawaxen-river?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:05:54 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/safety-markers-lining-lackawaxen-river Share The Harvest party to benefit food pantry http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/sharetheharvestparty-to-benefit-food-pantry?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/sharetheharvestparty-to-benefit-food-pantry News Eagle website to have major upgrade http://www.neagle.com/news/20160914/news-eagle-website-to-have-major-upgrade?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:15:31 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160914/news-eagle-website-to-have-major-upgrade Area Cub Scout registrations begin September http://www.neagle.com/news/20160913/area-cub-scout-registrations-begin-september?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Sep 2016 18:57:03 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160913/area-cub-scout-registrations-begin-september