Sports - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/article/20121213/NEWS/121219929/1020/SPORTS neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 22 Jun 2018 20:16:23 +0000 Tirjan Poised for a Stellar Senior Season http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180622/tirjan-poised-for-stellar-senior-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jun 2018 19:13:22 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180622/tirjan-poised-for-stellar-senior-season Local Driver Moving Up the Ranks http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180618/local-driver-moving-up-ranks?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:34:55 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180618/local-driver-moving-up-ranks Rugby Comes to Local High Schools http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180615/rugby-comes-to-local-high-schools?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:59:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180615/rugby-comes-to-local-high-schools Northeast Pride 13U Celebrate Silver Medals http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180613/northeast-pride-13u-celebrate-silver-medals?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 19:35:54 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180613/northeast-pride-13u-celebrate-silver-medals Unified Track & Field Brings Out the Best http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180605/unified-track--field-brings-out-best?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jun 2018 23:23:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180605/unified-track--field-brings-out-best Record Setters on the Varsity Track http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180601/record-setters-on-varsity-track?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jun 2018 19:26:50 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180601/record-setters-on-varsity-track Lady Warriors Capture D2 Lacrosse Crown http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180522/lady-warriors-capture-d2-lacrosse-crown?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 May 2018 21:46:59 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180522/lady-warriors-capture-d2-lacrosse-crown Buckhorns Are Co-Champions http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180518/buckhorns-are-co-champions?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 May 2018 19:58:03 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180518/buckhorns-are-co-champions Buckhorns Hoping for a Late-Season Run http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180504/buckhorns-hoping-for-late-season-run?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 May 2018 19:32:52 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180504/buckhorns-hoping-for-late-season-run Opening Day Ceremonies for Local Little League http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180425/opening-day-ceremonies-for-local-little-league?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Apr 2018 20:43:56 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180425/opening-day-ceremonies-for-local-little-league Wayne County Canoe Classic: A Rite of Spring http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180424/wayne-county-canoe-classic-rite-of-spring?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 Apr 2018 21:24:00 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180424/wayne-county-canoe-classic-rite-of-spring Buckhorns Post Early Diamond Split http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180416/buckhorns-post-early-diamond-split?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 19:52:38 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180416/buckhorns-post-early-diamond-split Lady Warriors Are Back on the Diamond http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180411/lady-warriors-are-back-on-diamond?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:15:23 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180411/lady-warriors-are-back-on-diamond Buckhorns Set for Diamond Title Defense http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180328/buckhorns-set-for-diamond-title-defense?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Mar 2018 21:06:57 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180328/buckhorns-set-for-diamond-title-defense Lady Bucks Back on the Diamond http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180323/lady-bucks-back-on-diamond?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Mar 2018 19:42:42 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180323/lady-bucks-back-on-diamond Paupack Boys Cagers Reflect on Season http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180307/paupack-boys-cagers-reflect-on-season?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Mar 2018 18:27:45 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180307/paupack-boys-cagers-reflect-on-season Paupack Boys Finally Break Through http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180223/paupack-boys-finally-break-through?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Feb 2018 21:06:09 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/sports/20180223/paupack-boys-finally-break-through Justify wins Belmont, captures Triple Crown http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180609/justify-wins-belmont-captures-triple-crown?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Jun 2018 00:00:37 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180609/justify-wins-belmont-captures-triple-crown Villanova tops Michigan to claim national championship http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 04:54:06 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship Live updates from the Final Four: Villanova tops Michigan http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 04:26:11 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.neagle.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan