Education - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:37:35 +0000 School retirees can return as subs http://www.neagle.com/news/20160211/school-retirees-can-return-as-subs?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:24:45 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160211/school-retirees-can-return-as-subs WAHS students explore fields at U. of S. http://www.neagle.com/news/20160211/wahs-students-explore-fields-at-u-of-s?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 20:32:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160211/wahs-students-explore-fields-at-u-of-s College culinary students using County kitchen http://www.neagle.com/news/20160210/college-culinary-students-using-county-kitchen?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160210/college-culinary-students-using-county-kitchen 8th graders get preview of career aids http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/8th-graders-get-preview-of-career-aids?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 15:47:51 +0000 By Katie Collins
 News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Nealgereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160209/8th-graders-get-preview-of-career-aids Shohola kids take on Kindness Challenge http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/shohola-kids-take-on-kindness-challenge?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 02:09:01 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/shohola-kids-take-on-kindness-challenge WAHS students hear about electrical trade http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/wahs-students-hear-about-electrical-trade?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 02:02:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/wahs-students-hear-about-electrical-trade Western Wayne High holds Semi-Formal http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/western-wayne-high-holds-semi-formal?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 01:12:02 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160204/western-wayne-high-holds-semi-formal Patriot Connectors to examine Common Core http://www.neagle.com/news/20160203/patriot-connectors-to-examine-common-core?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160203/patriot-connectors-to-examine-common-core WAHS students explore medical fields at WMH http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/wahs-students-explore-medical-fields-at-wmh?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 01:04:56 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160128/wahs-students-explore-medical-fields-at-wmh School District explores learning academies http://www.neagle.com/news/20160123/school-district-explores-learning-academies?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jan 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160123/school-district-explores-learning-academies Top musicians from six local high schools join as one http://www.neagle.com/news/20160121/top-musicians-from-six-local-high-schools-join-as-one?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 21:37:55 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160121/top-musicians-from-six-local-high-schools-join-as-one Students benefit from visiting Human Services Agency http://www.neagle.com/news/20160121/students-benefit-from-visiting-human-services-agency?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 20:13:35 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160121/students-benefit-from-visiting-human-services-agency Teacher in line for Global Teacher Prize- again http://www.neagle.com/news/20160114/teacher-in-line-for-global-teacher-prize--again?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jan 2016 03:09:57 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160114/teacher-in-line-for-global-teacher-prize--again November's Good Citizens http://www.neagle.com/news/20160111/novembers-good-citizens--?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jan 2016 23:22:16 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160111/novembers-good-citizens-- Empty Bowl Project helps DV students understand hunger http://www.neagle.com/news/20160107/empty-bowl-project-helps-dv-students-understand-hunger?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jan 2016 00:44:02 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160107/empty-bowl-project-helps-dv-students-understand-hunger Students 'job shadow' in hospital operating room http://www.neagle.com/news/20160107/students-job-shadow-in-hospital-operating-room?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jan 2016 00:09:24 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160107/students-job-shadow-in-hospital-operating-room Scholarship available for Valley Forge Military Academy http://www.neagle.com/news/20160106/scholarship-available-for-valley-forge-military-academy?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jan 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160106/scholarship-available-for-valley-forge-military-academy Builders Association to hear about sustainable energy http://www.neagle.com/news/20151230/builders-association-to-hear-about-sustainable-energy?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Jan 2016 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20151230/builders-association-to-hear-about-sustainable-energy Junior job shadows in 8th grade http://www.neagle.com/news/20151228/junior-job-shadows-in-8th-grade?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Dec 2015 01:35:08 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20151228/junior-job-shadows-in-8th-grade High School students take field trip to engineering firm http://www.neagle.com/news/20151228/high-school-students-take-field-trip-to-engineering-firm?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Dec 2015 01:32:39 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20151228/high-school-students-take-field-trip-to-engineering-firm