Hawley Lions Club announced their 2014-2015 slate of officers at their July 15th dinner meeting at Lukan's Farm Resort. Seated: Bill Igoe (2nd Vice District Gov.); Paula Kuzmiak (Immediate Past President); Ann Morgan (Secretary); Bob Gallick (First VP); Gordie Potratz (President). Standing: Sharon McCormick (new member); Rhoda Dewey; District Gov. Joe Skinner; Valerie Moll Tail Twister; Stew Grey; 1st Vice District Gov. Gene Scagliotti; Ernie Seagraves; Judy Potratz. The Hawley  Lions Club meets at Ehrhardt's Waterfront Banquet Center, Rt. 507 Tafton, on the third Tuesday at 6 p.m. New members are welcome. Contact Ann Morgan at 570-226-3294 for information.
News Eagle photo by Bill Deaton