HONESDALE - The Dime Bank has awarded scholarships this year to four students from Wayne Highlands, Wallenpaupack Area High School, Delaware Valley and the Carbondale school districts based on their academic and leadership capabilities.
      The recipients are Morgan Walsh (Carbondale),who will attend St. Joseph’s University; Julia Hessling (Wallenpaupack) who will attend Susquehanna University; Joseph Addvensky (Delaware Valley) who will attend Widener University and Kevin Miller (Wayne Highlands) who will attend Muhlenberg College.
     To be eligible for the Dime Bank Directors Award, students must be furthering their education in the field of business, economics, finance, management or accounting. Each senior was presented with a check for $1,250 to attend the college of their choice. Gary C. Beilman, president and chief executive officer stated, "We are happy to give back to our communities by helping to develop future leaders with this educational assistance."