neagle.com - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 30 May 2017 02:27:57 +0000 Getting set for Wallenpaupack fireworks http://www.neagle.com/news/20170529/getting-set-for-wallenpaupack-fireworks?rssfeed=true Mon, 29 May 2017 18:22:48 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170529/getting-set-for-wallenpaupack-fireworks Study of Milford's tick problem proposed http://www.neagle.com/news/20170527/study-of-milfords-tick-problem-proposed?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000 By Jeff Sidle News Eagle Corespondent http://www.neagle.com/news/20170527/study-of-milfords-tick-problem-proposed PHARMACY CORNER: Shingles – the ugly truth http://www.neagle.com/news/20170526/pharmacy-corner-shingles---ugly-truth?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 May 2017 20:13:51 +0000 By Kevin B. Reed, RPh Pharmacy Manager Brundage’s Lake Region Pharmacy http://www.neagle.com/news/20170526/pharmacy-corner-shingles---ugly-truth Lake Region Planning Meeting open to public http://www.neagle.com/news/20170526/lake-region-planning-meeting-open-to-public?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170526/lake-region-planning-meeting-open-to-public Hawley Memorial Parade set Sunday http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/hawley-memorial-parade-set-sunday?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 May 2017 18:35:32 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170525/hawley-memorial-parade-set-sunday Wallenpaupack High heads to national scholastic event http://www.neagle.com/news/20170523/wallenpaupack-high-heads-to-national-scholastic-event?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170523/wallenpaupack-high-heads-to-national-scholastic-event Stormwater work to start soon http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/stormwater-work-to-start-soon?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 18:45:09 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170522/stormwater-work-to-start-soon Bridge Commission asked to take over river level signs http://www.neagle.com/news/20170519/bridge-commission-asked-to-take-over-river-level-signs?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170519/bridge-commission-asked-to-take-over-river-level-signs Entrepreneurship is topic at Workforce Alliance annual meeting http://www.neagle.com/news/20170517/entrepreneurship-is-topic-at-workforce-alliance-annual-meeting?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170517/entrepreneurship-is-topic-at-workforce-alliance-annual-meeting he Arc Bike Hike 2017 set for May 20 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170516/he-arc-bike-hike-2017-set-for-may-20?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 May 2017 21:09:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170516/he-arc-bike-hike-2017-set-for-may-20 Plans set to pave all of Maple Avenue http://www.neagle.com/news/20170516/plans-set-to-pave-all-of-maple-avenue?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170516/plans-set-to-pave-all-of-maple-avenue Air Soil Water's Milford Farmers Market starting 4th season http://www.neagle.com/news/20170516/air-soil-waters-milford-farmers-market-starting-4th-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170516/air-soil-waters-milford-farmers-market-starting-4th-season Task Force warns again of tick diseases http://www.neagle.com/news/20170515/task-force-warns-again-of-tick-diseases?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 May 2017 15:24:49 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170515/task-force-warns-again-of-tick-diseases Pike County voters have choices to make, May 16 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170512/pike-county-voters-have-choices-to-make-may-16?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170512/pike-county-voters-have-choices-to-make-may-16 Programs helps veterans get info on Medicare http://www.neagle.com/news/20170511/programs-helps-veterans-get-info-on-medicare?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 15:12:36 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170511/programs-helps-veterans-get-info-on-medicare Police Report: Church window smashed http://www.neagle.com/news/20170509/police-report-church-window-smashed?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 May 2017 14:14:44 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170509/police-report-church-window-smashed Township pauses for beloved historian Donal Coutts http://www.neagle.com/news/20170509/township-pauses-for-beloved-historian-donal-coutts?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170509/township-pauses-for-beloved-historian-donal-coutts Sky View Lakes' residents ask township's help http://www.neagle.com/news/20170508/sky-view-lakes-residents-ask-townships-help?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 May 2017 20:04:20 +0000 By Cheryl Mitchell News Eagle Correspondent http://www.neagle.com/news/20170508/sky-view-lakes-residents-ask-townships-help Wayne County Safety Kids Fair set May 20 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170507/wayne-county-safety-kids-fair-set-may-20?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170507/wayne-county-safety-kids-fair-set-may-20 Alliance offers overdose remedy to ambulance corps http://www.neagle.com/news/20170507/alliance-offers-overdose-remedy-to-ambulance-corps?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 May 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170507/alliance-offers-overdose-remedy-to-ambulance-corps