neagle.com - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/section/Top%20stories neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 26 Apr 2017 11:07:38 +0000 FREIN TRIAL: Eric's parents' testify http://www.neagle.com/news/20170425/frein-trial-erics-parents-testify?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 19:34:30 +0000 By Andrew Scott Pocono Record writer http://www.neagle.com/news/20170425/frein-trial-erics-parents-testify Pennsylvania State Police make statement on Frein conviction http://www.neagle.com/news/20170424/pennsylvania-state-police-make-statement-on-frein-conviction?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:44:49 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170424/pennsylvania-state-police-make-statement-on-frein-conviction The Old Time Fiddlers host workshop series http://www.neagle.com/news/20170424/old-time-fiddlers-host-workshop-series?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:39:15 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170424/old-time-fiddlers-host-workshop-series Wayne/Pike Suicide Loss Support Group to meet http://www.neagle.com/news/20170423/waynepike-suicide-loss-support-group-to-meet?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170423/waynepike-suicide-loss-support-group-to-meet Historians of Sterling Township announce events http://www.neagle.com/news/20170422/historians-of-sterling-township-announce-events?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170422/historians-of-sterling-township-announce-events Blizzard cost township nearly $2,600 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170421/blizzard-cost-township-nearly-2600?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Apr 2017 14:06:47 +0000 By Cheryl Mitchell News Eagle Correspondent http://www.neagle.com/news/20170421/blizzard-cost-township-nearly-2600 Rotary hosting “Drug Take Back” April 29 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170419/rotary-hosting-drug-take-back-april-29?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170419/rotary-hosting-drug-take-back-april-29 FREIN TRIAL: Prosecution rests on trial's 10th day http://www.neagle.com/news/20170418/frein-trial-prosecution-rests-on-trials-10th-day?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 19:12:49 +0000 By Andrew Scott Pocono Record Writer  http://www.neagle.com/news/20170418/frein-trial-prosecution-rests-on-trials-10th-day Meet the candidates for Wayne County judge http://www.neagle.com/news/20170418/meet-candidates-for-wayne-county-judge?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170418/meet-candidates-for-wayne-county-judge Grief support offered at Wayne Memorial Hospital http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/grief-support-offered-at-wayne-memorial-hospital?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:41:58 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/grief-support-offered-at-wayne-memorial-hospital Teenager gets 25 years for attack on elderly woman http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/teenager-gets-25-years-for-attack-on-elderly-woman?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:35:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170417/teenager-gets-25-years-for-attack-on-elderly-woman Church sponsors Drug Take Back event http://www.neagle.com/news/20170416/church-sponsors-drug-take-back-event?rssfeed=true Sun, 16 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170416/church-sponsors-drug-take-back-event Complete fix of Gumbletown Road may wait for 2018 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170415/complete-fix-of-gumbletown-road-may-wait-for-2018?rssfeed=true Sat, 15 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20170415/complete-fix-of-gumbletown-road-may-wait-for-2018 THE DRIVE: MOAB terrifies civilians; Hernandez acquitted; Apple enters race http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/drive-moab-terrifies-civilians-hernandez-acquitted-apple-enters-race?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Apr 2017 22:00:54 +0000 staff and wire reports http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/drive-moab-terrifies-civilians-hernandez-acquitted-apple-enters-race LIGHT LUNCH: Steal Mor Chikin: Chick-fil-A cow costumes missing http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/light-lunch-steal-mor-chikin-chick-fil-a-cow-costumes-missing?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Apr 2017 17:14:12 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/light-lunch-steal-mor-chikin-chick-fil-a-cow-costumes-missing RISE: MOAB kills 36; Syria evacuations begin; N. Korea blames Trump http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/rise-moab-kills-36-syria-evacuations-begin-n-korea-blames-trump?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Apr 2017 12:00:00 +0000 staff and wire reports http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/rise-moab-kills-36-syria-evacuations-begin-n-korea-blames-trump Congressman Marino seen as likely Trump nominee http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/congressman-marino-seen-as-likely-trump-nominee?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170414/congressman-marino-seen-as-likely-trump-nominee FREIN TRIAL: Doctor who led efforts to save trooper's life testifies http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/frein-trial-doctor-who-led-efforts-to-save-troopers-life-testifies?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 22:59:49 +0000 By Andrew Scott Pocono Record Writer http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/frein-trial-doctor-who-led-efforts-to-save-troopers-life-testifies THE DRIVE: US drops huge bomb; Dao injuries revealed; Rooney dies http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/drive-us-drops-huge-bomb-dao-injuries-revealed-rooney-dies?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 22:20:56 +0000 staff and wire reports http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/drive-us-drops-huge-bomb-dao-injuries-revealed-rooney-dies Voter registration closes Monday, April 17 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/voter-registration-closes-monday-april-17?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:59:19 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20170413/voter-registration-closes-monday-april-17