neagle.com - News Eagle - Hawley, PA http://www.neagle.com/section/Top%20stories neagle.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:48:25 +0000 GHP's Passport program deemed success http://www.neagle.com/news/20160925/ghps-passport-program-deemed-success?rssfeed=true Sun, 25 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160925/ghps-passport-program-deemed-success Roebling Bridge closed Monday through Thursday Starting October 3 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160924/roebling-bridge-closed-monday-through-thursday-starting-october-3?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160924/roebling-bridge-closed-monday-through-thursday-starting-october-3 Suspected heroin deaths prompt warning, advice http://www.neagle.com/news/20160923/suspected-heroin-deaths-prompt-warning-advice?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160923/suspected-heroin-deaths-prompt-warning-advice Township backs clean lake effort http://www.neagle.com/news/20160923/township-backs-clean-lake-effort?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160923/township-backs-clean-lake-effort Pike Library to end Sunday hours http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/pike-library-to-end-sunday-hours?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:40:40 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/pike-library-to-end-sunday-hours Bold Gold Media Group to acquire Watermark radio stations http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/bold-gold-media-group-to-acquire-watermark-radio-stations?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 01:31:32 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/bold-gold-media-group-to-acquire-watermark-radio-stations Wayne Memorial offers help paying bills http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/wayne-memorial-offers-help-paying-bills?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160922/wayne-memorial-offers-help-paying-bills Pecks Pond drawdown underway http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/pecks-pond-drawdown-underway?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:06:59 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/pecks-pond-drawdown-underway Local History: Constable Kimble addressed mad dog scare http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/local-history-constable-kimble-addressed-mad-dog-scare?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:24:42 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/local-history-constable-kimble-addressed-mad-dog-scare WMH offering Hospice Volunteer Training http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160921/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training Take part in 'Tele-Town Hall' to discuss heroin crisis http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/take-part-in-tele-town-hall-to-discuss-heroin-crisis?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/take-part-in-tele-town-hall-to-discuss-heroin-crisis Townships may split cost on tar buggy http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/townships-may-split-cost-on-tar-buggy?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter Follow Katie @Neaglereporter http://www.neagle.com/news/20160920/townships-may-split-cost-on-tar-buggy Company plans storage for firearms, ammo http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/company-plans-storage-for-firearms-ammo?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 20:42:13 +0000 By Cheryl Mitchell News Eagle Correspondent http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/company-plans-storage-for-firearms-ammo Scholastic Book Fair set at North Primary School http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160919/scholastic-book-fair-set-at-north-primary-school Homegrown Arts & Crafts Fair set http://www.neagle.com/news/20160918/homegrown-arts--crafts-fair-set?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160918/homegrown-arts--crafts-fair-set Free Solar Workshop set at Pike County Library http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/free-solar-workshop-set-at-pike-county-library?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Sep 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/free-solar-workshop-set-at-pike-county-library Borough, Township partner to fix road, runoff http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/borough-township-partner-to-fix-road-runoff?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor http://www.neagle.com/news/20160917/borough-township-partner-to-fix-road-runoff Wayne Citizens to mark Constitution Day http://www.neagle.com/news/20160916/wayne-citizens-to-mark-constitution-day?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160916/wayne-citizens-to-mark-constitution-day Greentown man killed in crash http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/greentown-man-killed-in-crash?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:14:20 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/greentown-man-killed-in-crash Hawley Winterfest planning is underway http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/hawley-winterfest-planning-is-underway?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 19:48:35 +0000 http://www.neagle.com/news/20160915/hawley-winterfest-planning-is-underway